Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2014

From the moment I walked into the office, I felt like I was in the right place. Lupe was friendly, explained the procedures and answered my questions. Dr. Mentz was thorough in his exam, and I feel confident he has the experience and knowledge to obtain the best results for a facelift. I trust his judgement and know I'll be happy with the outcome. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2014

I am very pleased with the results of my facelift that Dr. Mentz performed on me. I would highly recommend Dr. Mentz to everyone I know. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2014

It has been eight weeks since my facelift and dual fraxel . The bruises and puffiness are finally disappearing and I now look like I did 20 years ago. The wonderful thing about Dr Mentz is he keeps you looking like you but just a whole lot better. I'm almost 67 and I now love the way I look!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2014

I am three weeks out from my facelift/necklift, and I am already ecstatic. I was really worried about looking like I had been pulled tight, or had been stuck in a wind tunnel, but I look so natural. My children say I look exactly the same, except with no loose neck skin. I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Mentz and his staff. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603467
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 14, 2008

Dr. Mentz did it all for me. Ladies, if you are ready for your facelift, look no further. His staff was superb and his care was thorough. All of it, from the imaging, extensive consent, presurgery preparation, their surgicenter, overnight? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603471
Review from P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 16, 2010

I had my facelift about a year ago and Dr. Mentz has been a blessing all the way through. He coached me through the consultation, measured every millimeter of my face. the staff was great and took great care of me and when it was done, I? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628646
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2010

had a great experience with staff and dr. mentz. he was very kind and caring and spent alot of time on exactly my problems. I had previous facelift with some messups and dr. mentz did a great job fixing them. I love my improvemtns. great work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628637
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

I am quite baffled by seeing any negative reviews on Dr. Mentz or his staff. And, being a long time patient of his, he would address any issues you had unless you are one of the rare exceptions that you simply can not please. Dr. has performed rhinoplasty on a very disconfigured nose from a wreck, midlift-which I am still amazed that it was back in 97 and people still ask if I have had my checks done, and blepharoplasty. Now more years than I can imagine, he will do my last and only facelift/neck lift. BTW-I am a baby when it comes to a general. I would not-to save a few bucks go anywhere else. He STILL sees me for follow ups and I will gladly speak to anyone on him, his wonderful staff, his associates and his work. Yes, he is busy. He gets in and out, but you-as the patient/client need to come prepared with every question and concern. I did and we re-did somethings I really wanted addressed. Besides, being an all around good guy, which is hard to find in this field, I trust him and stand behind his work. Best decision I made after a lifetime of bad ones!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jun 14, 2008

Best Facelift Surgeon - Dr. Mentz did it all for me. Ladies, if you are ready for your facelift, look no further. His staff was superb and his care was thorough. All of it, from the imaging, extensive consent, presurgery preparation, their surgicenter, overnight care, nursing visits, vitamins, home face mask machine, after care, fine tuning with injections and fraxil laser... this is how it should be done. Because of the care, vitamins and special facemask, my bruising was minimal and my recovery was easy. I returned to work in two weeks with 15 years erased. It is six months later and I have renewed confidence, the compliments keep rolling in and I just feel great. My facelift looks natural and soft. Dr. Mentz is remarkable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 31, 2007

Best Surgeon in USA - Triple Board Certified - Dr. Mentz - Amazing Surgeon and Staff. I did my research and homework, and Dr. Mentz is the most well published and credentialed plastic surgeon in the United States. I demand safety, experience and board certification, and I was willing to pay a little more for the best doctor. After I had my liposuction, I recovered in about 3-4 days. Within a week, I could see the fantastic results of my flat tummy and ab muscles. Also, from my research, I found that he was the most experienced in the world with Abdominal Etching. Thus, I was glad to have my stomach turned super youthful again and my breasts taken from a size A to a Full C Lovin It Although the wait seemed long and was nearly 8 weeks to have the surgery scheduled, it was worth it. My friends are so jealous and my husband is beaming with pride... Sometimes we have to wait for the best, and I didn't want to settle for less. Sure, I could have got a cheaper surgery, but Dr. Mentz's track surgery record for 20+ years was impeccable and clean as a whistle. I do know that the other cheaper doctors who were NOT triple board certified tried to offer me discounts and get me into surgery the next day. However, I asked around town before making this important decision and the overwhelming consensus was that Dr. Mentz is the best. I am so glad that I went with Dr. Mentz. Furthermore, there are many rumors that people from Hollywood, London, New York and all over the world fly in to see him because of his top reputation for facelifts and abdominal etching. I feel like a member of a secret society :) I generally don't write recommendations, but the success and results were so wonderful that I could not resist. If you dont believe me, go to Dr. Mentz's websites to read &review photos WOW Overall, I give Dr. Mentz a 10 out of 10 because of his safety, professionalism, super staff, bedside manner, and he even looks like Brad Pitt which is an extra treat for the ladies. All the Best, PrissyPros: Triple Board Certified, Super Safe, ProfessionalismCons: Waiting list because of strong demand for his services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 16, 2010

Kind and caring - I had my facelift about a year ago and Dr. Mentz has been a blessing all the way through. He coached me through the consultation, measured every millimeter of my face. the staff was great and took great care of me and when it was done, I felt renewed. All of my friends have had their facelift done now with him and all of them thank me. Thank you Dr. Mentz!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 02, 2007

World Recognized Cosmetic Surgeon - Dr. Mentz is board certified in several areas. After checking with the authorities, it appears that he was the first in the United States to achieve all of these board certifications. I called to confirm his credentials and he has the most impressive resume and track record of experience. By reading his website and some of Dr. Mentz's Journal articles, I soon learned that Dr. Mentz is also the inventor of Abdominal Etching and an inventor of some modified Facelift techniques. Thus, he has the most up to date experience. When I had my facelift and my liposuction, I was certain that I wanted a Board Certified surgeon with ENT and facial surgery experience. Well, much to my suprise, Dr. Mentz is an ENT Plastic Surgeon, which made me feel very safe. Anyway, after researching online with Lexis Nexis and investigating Dr. Mentz's background, it appears that he holds all of the credentials, board certifications, and licenses that they say to check for It was my patience, diligence, and research that allowed me to make the decision to go with the best and safest surgeon. The end result is that I achieved my objectives, and have the look that I wanted. Now, I receive compliments almost every day and people don't know exactly what I did. It's my little secret.. Dr. Mentz's staff and patient coordinators really held my hand through the whole thing and provided the comfort and VIP service that I deserved. I can't say enough about the kindness, professionalism, and safety standards of Dr. Mentz and his team.Pros: The Most Board CertificationsCons: Could make a better Latte for me next time. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.