Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Mentz for a little over ten years now. I started to have procedures which I will call them "maintenance" when I was in my early 40's. I've had a lower blepharoplasty, forehead lift, liposuction, breast lift, etc. I've been extremely satisfied as a patient and I trust him 110 percent. I did my research before selecting him and I feel confident going to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

I had a double chin that bothered me for years. Dr Mentz performed liposuction under my chin, it was such an easy procedure... and I can't believe I didn't do it years ago! No scars, the recovery is about one week. And I look younger! Thank you Dr. Mentz!!! Best plastic surgeon ever. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-24
Review from N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Mentz is incredibly talented. I was so comfortable with him and his vision for my "mommy makeover". He has such a calm and kind nature and he was exactly the surgeon I was looking for. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594076
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had a lower blepharoplasty, brow lift, breast lift, liposuction and had wonderful results and outcomes. These procedures were done over a course of several years and time. I can honestly tell you that I trust him and he is very knowledgeable and highly skilled with lots of experience. He is also easy to talk to and takes time to listen to my needs and concerns. I realize that everyone has a difference experience and outcome and I'm being honest when I say that I have had nothing but a positive experience with him and his staff. The facility is top notch and can't be matched by other places that I've seen. I highly recommend Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2016

Breast Lift, Liposuction & Fat Grafting W/ Dr. Mentz - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz attentively listened to my needs during our consultations. I never felt rushed nor pressured; Dr. Mentz did not attempt to oversell his services. His staff (especially his surgical facility) were kind and professional. Although, I am swollen & bruised, Dr. Mentz's work is clearly exceptional! I have already referred to 2 close friends to him. Despite swelling, I already see fantastic results! Dr.Mentz has given me a natural looking hourglass figure, which is exactly what I requested. My breasts (although boob one is slightly more swollen than the other) look terrific. I have upper pole fullness, and I hope it remains after the swelling diminishes. My liposuctioned areas (abdomen, axila, and back) look superb and my hips are very nicely sculpted. So far, my only regret is not having Dr. Mentz perform my procedures much sooner! - - I'm a 40+ year old mother, short in stature with no hips and badly in need of a breast lift. I met with several doctors over the past year before finally choosing Dr. Mentz and I'm extremely happy with my decision. I'm only one day post op, yet I can already see excellent results. I am eager to see the final results once all swelling subsides over the next few months. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2016

49 Female - Houston, TX - Dr Mentz's primary goal "to give patients a natural and long lasting appearance". Goal accomplished !!! - - Dr Mentz guided me with his experience, knowledge and professionalism to help me make the right decision on my lower face, neck lift,fat grafting, and liposuction His realistic approach made me feel comfortable with all the procedures I was doing. The experience and results where more than I ever expected. I am thrilled!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596926
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2015

There is no reason to search for any other surgeon. Dr Mentz is it. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty 14 years ago that finally gave me a normal sized nose, self esteem, and a free breathing airway. This year, in 2015, I came back for a tummy tuck and liposuction, and once again was very pleased. Dr Mentz's staff has always been top notch, very friendly, and very attentive. He knows what he is doing. You can not go wrong. He is the absolute best. Wonderful. I'm very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2015

Hello everyone- I was reading a "few," and I mean "few," negative reviews about Dr. Mentz. I felt the need to share my thoughts. I have been seeing Dr. Mentz for years. He has absolutely transformed me from the inside out. I have had my breast fixed, liposuction, tummy tuck, eyebrow lift and reconstruction of my nose that two surgeons could not fix. These were done with about 3 surgeries over the years. I also see Renée for all my injection fillers. Dr Mentz is an artist!! He can look at you in about 1 minute and is confident in what you need done. I have been reading comments about people complaining they had to wait too long to see him or how he did not spend enough time with them. I would much rather wait two hours to see an impeccable TRIPLE board certified Doctor and have him know exactly what I need then five minutes to see someone who will mess me up forever. If Dr Mentz is busy, and you have to wait then that means everyone is seeing him to either fix something or have something done right the first time around. I have referred him several times to friends and the feedback is always amazing. Dr Mentz and his team are the best of the best! Thank you for making me beautiful Dr Mentz !! Thank you for giving me back my self-esteem ! I am 40 years old and I still get carded. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594065
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

I want to take a moment to endorse Dr. Mentz for men?s neck liposuction and the Giampapa Stitch. When seeking a surgeon to alter your neck and face, you would naturally want to have references. But given the very personal and cosmetic nature of the procedure you are seeking to have done, you might not know who among your friends have had such work done. And even if you did know someone, you might not want to come off as vain by asking about the work. Moreover, the internet is kind of light on male patients sharing their experiences with plastic surgery in a public forum. For the benefit of any men in the Houston area contemplating having a little lipo under their chin, Dr. Mentz is highly skilled and conscientious. I recommend Dr. Mentz without reservation, provided that it is not important to you that he keep his office schedule. Office times are a fiction in his practice. I have had to wait to be seen as little as a half hour (for an 8:30 appointment) and as much as two hours (for an 11:00 am appointment). The following are the concerns I had before the procedure, along with what my experience was in that regard that left my concerns unfounded. ? Concerns that incision scars would show on my chin and neck Unfounded: The thin wounds were not visible after several weeks. ? The liposuction would leave my neck and face would be asymmetrical -- Unfounded: Not the case. My neck flesh was smooth and symmetrical. ? Excess skin would hang or crepe Unfounded: Not the case. The Giampapa Stitch took up the slack. ? The Giampapa Stitch would give? and not hold over time, negating any benefit Unfounded: After five months, the Stitch has held, despite rough-housing with my teenage son. ? I might have damaged nerves or numbness following the procedure Unfounded: The neck did not have feeling for months after the procedures, but the feeling has largely recovered after five months. ? I was concerned that there would be such a change in my neck, that people would routinely comment on me having work done.? Unfounded: The improvement was subtle, so that the few comments I received related to people guessing that I had lost weight. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2014

Dr. Henry Mentz, Three Time Board Certified Plastic Surgeon, is TOP DOC in the WORLD as far as I'm concerned. There are actually 3 other doctors with his certification in the world....and I think Doctor Mentz is the best. He also has the best location. I drive from OKC for my appointments at his Galleria location in Houston TX.. You will see men & women alike from all over the world in his office. His work is EXCELLENT. I practically had full body lipo and a tummy tuck. I've lost 45 pounds in two months sense the surgery. NO SCAR either. Sewed me from the inside out. This helps with the healing process also. I'm 60 and have the body of a 25 year old. My husband LOVES it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2014

I went to Dr. Mentz after receiving recommendations from different sources. I had already obtained 3 quotes from other plastic surgeons in Houston for a tummy tuck and liposuction of inner and outer thighs. The quote from his office was in the middle, however, he offered an extended tummy tuck, which the others did not, 2 post-op visits from a nurse, one post-op massage and reassurance of a quicker recovery with the suturing technique he uses with no drainage tubes. I signed-up immediately without even meeting Dr. Mentz and I'm glad I did! The consultation was with his Patient Coordinator, who was very courteous and fit me into her schedule, as I was ready to make a decision and Dr. Mentz didn't have an opening for a consultation that week. I met Dr. Mentz briefly during my next appointment, which was for the pre-op visit and felt reassured that I was a good candidate for this surgery. The day of my surgery is when I actually had an opportunity to show and explain to Dr. Mentz some of my wishes. He was a very good listener. I am very pleased with the results and believe he is a very skilled surgeon. The only issue I had was a rare reaction to the sutures when they began to dissolve (around 4-5 weeks post-op). I went to see him and he said the rash-like symptoms would go away in about a week and they did. I am 52 days post-op, feeling good and I have started exercising. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593986
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2014

This review is long overdue. I had liposuction with Dr. Mentz back in 2005. I had succumbed to a rather unhealthy lifestyle and it was catching up to me. I was tipping the scales at nearly 200 lbs and it looked terrible on my 5'5" frame. What is worse is that I used to be a gymnast and had worked hard to produce a physique in my younger years I could be proud of. So I was pretty disgusted with myself. When I met Dr. Mentz he was understanding and helpful in creating a surgical plan I could be happy with. I wanted lipo with ab etching (a process that removes fat from in between the abdominal muscles, and he suggested a few other things like pectoral etching and removing some of the fat under my chin. When it was over I felt like I had been run over by a truck (got to be honest) but over the next few weeks when the swelling went down, I began to see the effects of the surgery. Now 9 yrs later I can still see my abs and most people guess me at between 10-15 yrs younger than my 52 yrs. My surgery motivated me to eat better and I lost a lot of weight as well getting down to about 155 at my lowest with a waist 2" smaller than when I was in high school. I couldn't be happier with my decision to get the surgery...and even happier with my choice of surgeons. BTW I flew into Houston from Nevada because Dr. Mentz was a pioneer in the surgery I was looking for. Very few things I can say I am 100% happy with but this is definitely one of them! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2013

Love Him and His Work. I appreciate the extra effort and precautions to ensure a successful surgery with a positive outcome and recovery. He performed a breast augmentation on me over 10 years ago and my breast still look good today. I recently did a tummy tuck and so far it's looking good!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2013

I have used Dr. Mentz for a breast augmentation in 2000 in which he did a Fabulous job..my breast STM look great!!Dr. Mentz recently performed a Tummy Tuck with Lipo of abdomen and flanks. I haven't seen the final results since it's only been 3 days since surgery; but I have total confidence that the final results will be Mindblowing!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2013

My experience with De. Mints and staff was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Mints a down to earth Dr. Payed special attention to my conversation and my need. My older doughtier had a Brest implant, younger doughtier had nose surgery, girlfriend had nose and chin implant, Iand I got a face lift. We are very satisfied with the results.I have scheduled to go in for a liposuction. I recommend Dr. Mints to people who want to get good results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2012

On my Way 2 a New Booty - Houston, TX - On line google research - - Really excited and a little scared. Going 4 my new booty tomorrow!!!!I've wanted this for a few years now, the day is almost here!What I'm gonna have is liposuction of my waist, inner thigh and inner kneesThey said it would make my overall bottom half look more proportioned. My goal is 1400 cc on each of my cheeks(butt):). Let u all know how it's going after surgery tomorrow!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628649
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2012

My wifes experience with Dr. Mentz and ACPS office was terrific. From the beginning to the end, they were complete, empathetic and caring with excellent results. My wife couldn't be happier with her results and she has continued to go as a client for Botox, etc. Her Liposuction has given her new confidence and I am loving it. Thanks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Several years ago (2009)I had several procedures performed: a brow lift, blepharoplasty and liposuction on my inner and outer thighs, and abdomen and was very pleased with my results. Just recently (March 2011) I went back in and had a breast reduction and additional liposuction on my arms and I'm very happy!!! Since choosing a surgeon is a personal one I can only comment on how the experience was for me. I chose Dr. Mentz also since he is triple board certified and I feel that he is a good listener and understands my needs. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622363
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I had brow lift, lower blepharaplasty and liposuction about nine months ago. The bleph and brow lift is very natural looking and turned out great. Did a great job on the lipo also. I have been very pleased with my results. My sister had procedures done by Dr. Mentz before in the past and we are both very pleased and happy patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 16, 2009

I'm very happy!!! - Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about myself now. My sister just had surgery by him and is also very pleased!Pros: Very pleased with my surgery results!Cons: parking garage.. don't like it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 09, 2008

No pain tummy tuck. Dr. Mentz is the best. - I had a tummy tuck last year with Dr. Mentz and had almost no pain. He used a local pain pump, which he invented or was first to use(?) tomake my tummy numb and so there was almost no pain. My best friend had a tummy tuck with another very good plastic surgeon but almost talked me out of it because she hurt for two weeks. It was a breeze and I recommend Dr. Mentz highly. My scar is almost invisable now and my timmy flat. I had 3 children and can still wear a two piece. Do it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 13, 2008

Recommend Dr. Mentz for tummy tucks - Great office and staff, nicely organized and peaceful dispite being busy. Dr. Mentz was very nice and spent alot of time with me, offered me several options and explained the pros and cons. My surgery was for tummy tuck and liposuction and everything went perfectly, the surgery, overnight and recovery. The added extra really made my recovery easier compared to my sisters surgery with another doctor. Recommend highly.Pros: Warm staff and experienced doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 19, 2008

Satisfied with new curves!! - I had the tummy tuck and liposuction done two years ago by Dr Mentz. The results have been incredible! I wish i could show the photos of the results, i think it it would impress! Dr. Mentz does great work and i am a very, very satisified customer!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 16, 2008

caring doctor and nurses - Dr. Mentz and his staff were so caring and devoted. From the first visit, Dr. Mentz took his time to listen to me and instruct me on my choices. My tummy tuck surgery was not that painful and the nurses really took good care of me. One nurse came to my house for after visits twice, and the pain pump helped a great deal. Overall my surgery was perfect and I am back into my before pregnancy clothes. If you are looking for the right doctor for your tummy tuck, look no further.Pros: excellent results, caring doctor and nurses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 02, 2007

World Recognized Cosmetic Surgeon - Dr. Mentz is board certified in several areas. After checking with the authorities, it appears that he was the first in the United States to achieve all of these board certifications. I called to confirm his credentials and he has the most impressive resume and track record of experience. By reading his website and some of Dr. Mentz's Journal articles, I soon learned that Dr. Mentz is also the inventor of Abdominal Etching and an inventor of some modified Facelift techniques. Thus, he has the most up to date experience. When I had my facelift and my liposuction, I was certain that I wanted a Board Certified surgeon with ENT and facial surgery experience. Well, much to my suprise, Dr. Mentz is an ENT Plastic Surgeon, which made me feel very safe. Anyway, after researching online with Lexis Nexis and investigating Dr. Mentz's background, it appears that he holds all of the credentials, board certifications, and licenses that they say to check for It was my patience, diligence, and research that allowed me to make the decision to go with the best and safest surgeon. The end result is that I achieved my objectives, and have the look that I wanted. Now, I receive compliments almost every day and people don't know exactly what I did. It's my little secret.. Dr. Mentz's staff and patient coordinators really held my hand through the whole thing and provided the comfort and VIP service that I deserved. I can't say enough about the kindness, professionalism, and safety standards of Dr. Mentz and his team.Pros: The Most Board CertificationsCons: Could make a better Latte for me next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 31, 2007

Best Surgeon in USA - Triple Board Certified - Dr. Mentz - Amazing Surgeon and Staff. I did my research and homework, and Dr. Mentz is the most well published and credentialed plastic surgeon in the United States. I demand safety, experience and board certification, and I was willing to pay a little more for the best doctor. After I had my liposuction, I recovered in about 3-4 days. Within a week, I could see the fantastic results of my flat tummy and ab muscles. Also, from my research, I found that he was the most experienced in the world with Abdominal Etching. Thus, I was glad to have my stomach turned super youthful again and my breasts taken from a size A to a Full C Lovin It Although the wait seemed long and was nearly 8 weeks to have the surgery scheduled, it was worth it. My friends are so jealous and my husband is beaming with pride... Sometimes we have to wait for the best, and I didn't want to settle for less. Sure, I could have got a cheaper surgery, but Dr. Mentz's track surgery record for 20+ years was impeccable and clean as a whistle. I do know that the other cheaper doctors who were NOT triple board certified tried to offer me discounts and get me into surgery the next day. However, I asked around town before making this important decision and the overwhelming consensus was that Dr. Mentz is the best. I am so glad that I went with Dr. Mentz. Furthermore, there are many rumors that people from Hollywood, London, New York and all over the world fly in to see him because of his top reputation for facelifts and abdominal etching. I feel like a member of a secret society :) I generally don't write recommendations, but the success and results were so wonderful that I could not resist. If you dont believe me, go to Dr. Mentz's websites to read &review photos WOW Overall, I give Dr. Mentz a 10 out of 10 because of his safety, professionalism, super staff, bedside manner, and he even looks like Brad Pitt which is an extra treat for the ladies. All the Best, PrissyPros: Triple Board Certified, Super Safe, ProfessionalismCons: Waiting list because of strong demand for his services More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.