Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-24
Review from N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Mentz is incredibly talented. I was so comfortable with him and his vision for my "mommy makeover". He has such a calm and kind nature and he was exactly the surgeon I was looking for. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2015

Hello everyone- I was reading a "few," and I mean "few," negative reviews about Dr. Mentz. I felt the need to share my thoughts. I have been seeing Dr. Mentz for years. He has absolutely transformed me from the inside out. I have had my breast fixed, liposuction, tummy tuck, eyebrow lift and reconstruction of my nose that two surgeons could not fix. These were done with about 3 surgeries over the years. I also see Renée for all my injection fillers. Dr Mentz is an artist!! He can look at you in about 1 minute and is confident in what you need done. I have been reading comments about people complaining they had to wait too long to see him or how he did not spend enough time with them. I would much rather wait two hours to see an impeccable TRIPLE board certified Doctor and have him know exactly what I need then five minutes to see someone who will mess me up forever. If Dr Mentz is busy, and you have to wait then that means everyone is seeing him to either fix something or have something done right the first time around. I have referred him several times to friends and the feedback is always amazing. Dr Mentz and his team are the best of the best! Thank you for making me beautiful Dr Mentz !! Thank you for giving me back my self-esteem ! I am 40 years old and I still get carded. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2014

Dr. Henry Mentz, Three Time Board Certified Plastic Surgeon, is TOP DOC in the WORLD as far as I'm concerned. There are actually 3 other doctors with his certification in the world....and I think Doctor Mentz is the best. He also has the best location. I drive from OKC for my appointments at his Galleria location in Houston TX.. You will see men & women alike from all over the world in his office. His work is EXCELLENT. I practically had full body lipo and a tummy tuck. I've lost 45 pounds in two months sense the surgery. NO SCAR either. Sewed me from the inside out. This helps with the healing process also. I'm 60 and have the body of a 25 year old. My husband LOVES it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2014

I went to Dr. Mentz after receiving recommendations from different sources. I had already obtained 3 quotes from other plastic surgeons in Houston for a tummy tuck and liposuction of inner and outer thighs. The quote from his office was in the middle, however, he offered an extended tummy tuck, which the others did not, 2 post-op visits from a nurse, one post-op massage and reassurance of a quicker recovery with the suturing technique he uses with no drainage tubes. I signed-up immediately without even meeting Dr. Mentz and I'm glad I did! The consultation was with his Patient Coordinator, who was very courteous and fit me into her schedule, as I was ready to make a decision and Dr. Mentz didn't have an opening for a consultation that week. I met Dr. Mentz briefly during my next appointment, which was for the pre-op visit and felt reassured that I was a good candidate for this surgery. The day of my surgery is when I actually had an opportunity to show and explain to Dr. Mentz some of my wishes. He was a very good listener. I am very pleased with the results and believe he is a very skilled surgeon. The only issue I had was a rare reaction to the sutures when they began to dissolve (around 4-5 weeks post-op). I went to see him and he said the rash-like symptoms would go away in about a week and they did. I am 52 days post-op, feeling good and I have started exercising. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2013

Love Him and His Work. I appreciate the extra effort and precautions to ensure a successful surgery with a positive outcome and recovery. He performed a breast augmentation on me over 10 years ago and my breast still look good today. I recently did a tummy tuck and so far it's looking good!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2013

I have used Dr. Mentz for a breast augmentation in 2000 in which he did a Fabulous job..my breast STM look great!!Dr. Mentz recently performed a Tummy Tuck with Lipo of abdomen and flanks. I haven't seen the final results since it's only been 3 days since surgery; but I have total confidence that the final results will be Mindblowing!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2013

My experience with De. Mints and staff was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Mints a down to earth Dr. Payed special attention to my conversation and my need. My older doughtier had a Brest implant, younger doughtier had nose surgery, girlfriend had nose and chin implant, Iand I got a face lift. We are very satisfied with the results.I have scheduled to go in for a liposuction. I recommend Dr. Mints to people who want to get good results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.