Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Mentz is an incredibly talented and gracious doctor! With Wonderful bedside manner! He was able to work magic with a rhinoplasty revision from the previous botched nose job I had received from a doctor before him. My nose looks better than it ever has!! He also did a breast augmentation. Upsizing my 10 yr old implants from saline  to silicone and a larger implant. And I finally have the breasts I always wanted!! And a testament to his generosity and commitment to perfection, originally I had a smaller implant chosen and after the original surgery was not happy with the size after all. Dr Mentz was kind enough to allow me to go back under the knife only a couple of days after the initial surgery and obtain the larger implants I desired...FREE OF CHARGE!! Only charging me for the price of the implants. His compassion and understanding made me feel like he really cares and his commitment to perfection rivals my own I am about to have a Brazilian butt lift done with him in a month or two and I am so excited!! Because I know what a talented doctor he is!! I would not entrust my body or face to another doctor EVER AGAIN! If your looking for your "happily ever after", look no further! Thank you again Dr Mentz!! For making me feel (and look) whole again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Mentz. He did my septum many years ago and the bone in my nose fractured like an egg. It was extremely thin. This has happened only once before in his career. He reconstructed my nose and it came out wonderfully. I also had a breast reduction. I balanced it to my body type, and ten years later I still have a good shape. I absolutely trust his aesthetics. He has a wonderful eye, and desire to do beautiful work on every patient. My experiences with him have always been exceptional, and I have extreme confidence in his work. His education speaks volumes about his knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2020

Reverse Tummy Tuck, Liposuction, BBL, Hernia Repair - I saw doctor Mentz in 2014 for a mini abdominoplasty and breast augmentation. My results were as good as it can get. Last year to now (2018/2019) I gained 30lbs and it left my with an unsightly shape to my body as well as gave me some really odd, loose upper stomach skin that really needed to go. I opted for a rare procedure called a reverse tummy tuck; also known as an upper tummy tuck. I was definitely scared because of the scar that goes across your chest and the rarity of the surgery. I opted to move forward and boy am I glad that I did. I will post pre-op photos and now 3 week post op photos. I am still very swollen but if these were my end results, I would be happy... I can't even imagine what I will look like when the swelling goes down. Dr. Mentz is just so good at what he does. In total, he gave me an upper tummy tuck, an upper abdomen hernia repair while at it, liposuction of the love handles, abdomen and outer thighs and he did a Brazilian butt lift on me with the fat he harvested during the liposuction. He also did some stem cell injections in some acne scars on my face. All in all, I paid, $20,000. It was worth it. My scars are minimal. My butt looks amazing. I got exactly what I asked for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2019

I just cannot believe all of these negative reviews. Dr Mentz if a professional and a true artist! He did my friend's rhinoplasty and it looked so natural- so I decided to see him for a breast augmentation. They look amazing and am so happy. They don't look fake at all- most people don't even know I had work done! And anyone who is talking about him "creeping" on Instagram- get a grip on reality! You really think Dr. Mentz has time to manage his own Instagram account? You should probably stop feeling so self inflated to believe that a plastic surgeon is personally reaching out to you- because he's not. Anyways, great surgeon, professional, articulate. Sometimes 30-45 min wait at the office but worth it for an excellent physician.  He is awesome and I recommend him to anyone needing cosmetic assistance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

If I could give Dr.Mentz 101 stars I would trust me After my oldest children graduated from high school, I realized that it was time to work on myself. I had 3 kids in the last 20 years and the toll that my body went through not only affected me physically, but mentally and emotionally as well. I faced a constant struggle with weight, stretch marks, and saggy skin around my stomach that never seemed to get better no matter how much I worked out. I was embarrassed at how I looked. I felt that I needed to wear shape wear to feel better about how I looked, but honestly nothing seemed to make me have a better outlook of myself. My self confidence was completely shot, and I was ready to work on myself. From my first visit through my follow up appointments with Dr. Mentz, this experience has completely changed my life. He made sure that I was comfortable with our plan and would answer any questions that I had. Dr. Mentz performed a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat grafting with reallocation to my gluteus area, breast implant removal, breast lift, and augmentation. When I look in the mirror today, I see someone that I love both inside and out. I not only love my body, I feel sexy and confident, but I love what having these procedures have done for my self-esteem and self-confidence. I am embracing the new me and enjoying my new outlook on life. If you are thinking about having these procedures done, you are not only going to go through a physical change but a mental and emotional change as well. Dr. Mentz was recommended to me and I highly recommend him to everyone! He has received many award & achievements in plastic surgery and I feel that he is The BEST Surgeon in HOUSTON and the WORLD! I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

After my oldest children graduated from high school, I realized that it was time to work on myself. I had 3 kids in the last 20 years and the toll that my body went through not only affected me physically, but mentally and emotionally as well. I faced a constant struggle with weight, stretch marks, and saggy skin around my stomach that never seemed to get better no matter how much I worked out. I was embarrassed at how I looked. I felt that I needed to wear shape wear to feel... better about how I looked, but honestly nothing seemed to make me have a better outlook of myself. My self confidence was completely shot, and I was ready to work on myself. From my first visit through my follow up appointments with Dr. Mentz, this experience has completely changed my life. He made sure that I was comfortable with our plan and would answer any questions that I had. Dr. Mentz performed a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat grafting with reallocation to my gluteus area, breast implant removal, breast lift, and augmentation. When I look in the mirror today, I see someone that I love both inside and out. I not only love my body, I feel sexy and confident, but I love what having these procedures have done for my self-esteem and self-confidence. I am embracing the new me and enjoying my new outlook on life. If you are thinking about having these procedures done, you are not only going to go through a physical change but a mental and emotional change as well. Dr. Mentz was recommended to me and I highly recommend him to everyone! He has received many award & achievements in plastic surgery and I feel that he is The BEST Surgeon in HOUSTON and the WORLD!???????????????????? I would give him 101 stars if I could. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Mentz Did an Excellent Job on Me! - Dr Mentz has done a breast augmentation, mini abdominal-pasty, face fraxel, and lipo/injections of fat in my acne scars, to me, and all has turned out quite well. He's always been very kind, patient and pays attention to the client's concerns. He always answered questions and even helped me come up with a game plan to solve another problem I was having with my abdomen that was out of the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Mentz for a little over ten years now. I started to have procedures which I will call them "maintenance" when I was in my early 40's. I've had a lower blepharoplasty, forehead lift, liposuction, breast lift, etc. I've been extremely satisfied as a patient and I trust him 110 percent. I did my research before selecting him and I feel confident going to him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-10
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2016

Breast Augmentation - Houston, TX - I had my procedure more than 2 years ago and it was the best decision I've EVER made! I loved the practice, Dr. Mentz and his staff! They made me feel so comfortable during the entire process! Surgery day was a breeze! I get so many compliments on my breast augmentation, no one ever even realizes I've had them done because they look so natural! Dr. Mentz perform above all expectations I had!! I refer him to all my friends or acquaintances looking to have work done!! I'll be back that's for sure!! - - Best decision I've ever made! I wouldn't change a thing about my results or process! My procedure was short, but it took me a long time to come out of anesthesia and everyone was amazing when I came too! I was itchy and of course couldn't move my arms! The nurse was the best, she sat and scratched my face for me! I also had a beautiful bouquet of flowers on my side table! I will be back for my mommy tuck after babies! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594076
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had a lower blepharoplasty, brow lift, breast lift, liposuction and had wonderful results and outcomes. These procedures were done over a course of several years and time. I can honestly tell you that I trust him and he is very knowledgeable and highly skilled with lots of experience. He is also easy to talk to and takes time to listen to my needs and concerns. I realize that everyone has a difference experience and outcome and I'm being honest when I say that I have had nothing but a positive experience with him and his staff. The facility is top notch and can't be matched by other places that I've seen. I highly recommend Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2016

Breast Lift, Liposuction & Fat Grafting W/ Dr. Mentz - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz attentively listened to my needs during our consultations. I never felt rushed nor pressured; Dr. Mentz did not attempt to oversell his services. His staff (especially his surgical facility) were kind and professional. Although, I am swollen & bruised, Dr. Mentz's work is clearly exceptional! I have already referred to 2 close friends to him. Despite swelling, I already see fantastic results! Dr.Mentz has given me a natural looking hourglass figure, which is exactly what I requested. My breasts (although boob one is slightly more swollen than the other) look terrific. I have upper pole fullness, and I hope it remains after the swelling diminishes. My liposuctioned areas (abdomen, axila, and back) look superb and my hips are very nicely sculpted. So far, my only regret is not having Dr. Mentz perform my procedures much sooner! - - I'm a 40+ year old mother, short in stature with no hips and badly in need of a breast lift. I met with several doctors over the past year before finally choosing Dr. Mentz and I'm extremely happy with my decision. I'm only one day post op, yet I can already see excellent results. I am eager to see the final results once all swelling subsides over the next few months. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2014

Dr. Mentz did a phenomenal job on my breast augmentation. I started off with a small 34A and had noticeable asymmetry in breast and nipple placement. I felt no pressure to choose large implants and surgery went extremely smoothly. I now am a 34C with 275cc implants and Dr. Mentz was able to correct most of my asymmetry during the surgery as well. The recovery process was a breeze and much less painful than I had anticipated. I am very happy with my breast augmentation, feel very confident in swimsuits and lingerie, and yet still fit most of my old clothes. Thank you Dr. Mentz! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2014

I had a breast augmentation ,lifted reversion three years a go I was very happy with the result . I am now goingback to him for other proceedture . I would recommend any one needs cosmetic proceedture to go see him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2014

I'm 39 with one kiddo. - Breast Augmentation - Houston, TX - I have consulted with other doctors Mentz was the last on my list. Once I met him and his staff I knew this was my doctor. He listens to me and explains things in detail. I had answers to questions I hadn't even thought to ask after speaking to him. - - I decided about 2 yrs ago that I wanted larger breast. Not big but larger than the almost Acup I have now. I'm 39 with one kiddo who is almost 18. I have since had my consult and my pre op. As a mate of fact my pre op was today. I am scheduled for surgery on the 23rd of January. 2 weeks from tomorrow I couldn't be anymore excited. I have had a staph infection in the past so I will be doing a 2wk regiment of soap and meds just as a precaution. It's been yrs since the infection but I'm not taking any chances. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2013

Love Him and His Work. I appreciate the extra effort and precautions to ensure a successful surgery with a positive outcome and recovery. He performed a breast augmentation on me over 10 years ago and my breast still look good today. I recently did a tummy tuck and so far it's looking good!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2013

Dr. Mentz did an amazing job on my breast augmentation! He is very talented. My augmentation was a difficult one because of the extent of my sagging, loss of breast tissue and very developed chest muscles. Dr. Mentz knew exactly what to do during surgery and gave me fabulous results! The man is a genius and really listens to you and is very cordial. My mother had accompanied me during my consultations and surgery. He and his staff treated her with great respect and also answered questions she had about my surgery. He made my breast look amazing! I am extremely happy with the results. They also have a massage therapist to help with tightness after surgery. The massage was awesome and it is free. I went twice for the massage! It is great! A nurse was also sent to my house the day after my surgery to help with the bandages and show me the breast massages. This service is included in the cost of the surgery. Dr, Mentz and his staff were very supportive of me after my surgery. I highly recommend Dr, Mentz. I had read some complaints about the long wait time. I did not experience that long of a wait time when I visited. The amount of wait time is because Dr, Mentz and his staff do not rush anybody. They take time to listen, examine you and make sure they are coming up with the best plan for your body. The wait time is not that bad considering that this is major surgery. Again, I would highly recommend Dr, Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2013

I have used Dr. Mentz for a breast augmentation in 2000 in which he did a Fabulous job..my breast STM look great!!Dr. Mentz recently performed a Tummy Tuck with Lipo of abdomen and flanks. I haven't seen the final results since it's only been 3 days since surgery; but I have total confidence that the final results will be Mindblowing!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2013

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Mentz and I am extremely happy with the results!! I went to several consultations to see who was the best fit and I chose him due to his experience and results. The only negative thing is you might have to wait a while for your appointment but the results are worth the wait! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2013

Dr Mentz is a great doctor! He really took his time and made specific adjustments to the muscle to make my breast augmentation turn out beautiful. Thank you!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Several years ago (2009)I had several procedures performed: a brow lift, blepharoplasty and liposuction on my inner and outer thighs, and abdomen and was very pleased with my results. Just recently (March 2011) I went back in and had a breast reduction and additional liposuction on my arms and I'm very happy!!! Since choosing a surgeon is a personal one I can only comment on how the experience was for me. I chose Dr. Mentz also since he is triple board certified and I feel that he is a good listener and understands my needs. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 21, 2010

Very Happy with Doctor - I read reviews on Dr. Mentz, both good and a few really bad. I have to admit that concerned me. I had a great ""gut"" feeling the first time I met with Dr. Mentz and stepped foot in his office. He is very professional, smart and experienced. I met with him 2 more times before my breast augmentation and felt 100% comfortable going in to the surgery. I absolutely LOVE the results, I couldn't be happier. The surgery went so well, and all of the nurses and staff at the surgery center were terrific! Everyone was very professional and caring. Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist, so he strives to have he perfect result everytime. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery!Pros: Great results, professional, precise, detail-orientedCons: A little pricey, but worth it More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603508
Review from E.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 17, 2007

I went to 3 plastic surgery consultations before I met Dr. Mentz. I am happy I did my research and I am very happy I chose Dr. Mentz as my physician. I found the consultation for my breast augmentation procedure to be completely? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 16, 2007

I did my research. He deserves his impeccble reputation. - I went to 3 plastic surgery consultations before I met Dr. Mentz. I am happy I did my research and I am very happy I chose Dr. Mentz as my physician. I found the consultation for my breast augmentation procedure to be completely educational. We went over all risks and complications. Dr. Mentz allowed me to choose my size and wanted to make sure I was comfortable and understood what the different implant sizes meant to me and my body. I am very happy with the size I picked and how I look in and out of clothes. To top off my experience my fiancee....is also thrilled with the results and I have received numerous compliments already!!! He deserves his impeccable reputation!!!! If needs arise where I need his services in the future I would absolutely visit his office again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.