Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-10
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2016

Breast Augmentation - Houston, TX - I had my procedure more than 2 years ago and it was the best decision I've EVER made! I loved the practice, Dr. Mentz and his staff! They made me feel so comfortable during the entire process! Surgery day was a breeze! I get so many compliments on my breast augmentation, no one ever even realizes I've had them done because they look so natural! Dr. Mentz perform above all expectations I had!! I refer him to all my friends or acquaintances looking to have work done!! I'll be back that's for sure!! - - Best decision I've ever made! I wouldn't change a thing about my results or process! My procedure was short, but it took me a long time to come out of anesthesia and everyone was amazing when I came too! I was itchy and of course couldn't move my arms! The nurse was the best, she sat and scratched my face for me! I also had a beautiful bouquet of flowers on my side table! I will be back for my mommy tuck after babies! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2014

Dr. Mentz did a phenomenal job on my breast augmentation. I started off with a small 34A and had noticeable asymmetry in breast and nipple placement. I felt no pressure to choose large implants and surgery went extremely smoothly. I now am a 34C with 275cc implants and Dr. Mentz was able to correct most of my asymmetry during the surgery as well. The recovery process was a breeze and much less painful than I had anticipated. I am very happy with my breast augmentation, feel very confident in swimsuits and lingerie, and yet still fit most of my old clothes. Thank you Dr. Mentz! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2014

I had a breast augmentation ,lifted reversion three years a go I was very happy with the result . I am now goingback to him for other proceedture . I would recommend any one needs cosmetic proceedture to go see him. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2014

I'm 39 with one kiddo. - Breast Augmentation - Houston, TX - I have consulted with other doctors Mentz was the last on my list. Once I met him and his staff I knew this was my doctor. He listens to me and explains things in detail. I had answers to questions I hadn't even thought to ask after speaking to him. - - I decided about 2 yrs ago that I wanted larger breast. Not big but larger than the almost Acup I have now. I'm 39 with one kiddo who is almost 18. I have since had my consult and my pre op. As a mate of fact my pre op was today. I am scheduled for surgery on the 23rd of January. 2 weeks from tomorrow I couldn't be anymore excited. I have had a staph infection in the past so I will be doing a 2wk regiment of soap and meds just as a precaution. It's been yrs since the infection but I'm not taking any chances. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2013

Love Him and His Work. I appreciate the extra effort and precautions to ensure a successful surgery with a positive outcome and recovery. He performed a breast augmentation on me over 10 years ago and my breast still look good today. I recently did a tummy tuck and so far it's looking good!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2013

Dr. Mentz did an amazing job on my breast augmentation! He is very talented. My augmentation was a difficult one because of the extent of my sagging, loss of breast tissue and very developed chest muscles. Dr. Mentz knew exactly what to do during surgery and gave me fabulous results! The man is a genius and really listens to you and is very cordial. My mother had accompanied me during my consultations and surgery. He and his staff treated her with great respect and also answered questions she had about my surgery. He made my breast look amazing! I am extremely happy with the results. They also have a massage therapist to help with tightness after surgery. The massage was awesome and it is free. I went twice for the massage! It is great! A nurse was also sent to my house the day after my surgery to help with the bandages and show me the breast massages. This service is included in the cost of the surgery. Dr, Mentz and his staff were very supportive of me after my surgery. I highly recommend Dr, Mentz. I had read some complaints about the long wait time. I did not experience that long of a wait time when I visited. The amount of wait time is because Dr, Mentz and his staff do not rush anybody. They take time to listen, examine you and make sure they are coming up with the best plan for your body. The wait time is not that bad considering that this is major surgery. Again, I would highly recommend Dr, Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2013

I have used Dr. Mentz for a breast augmentation in 2000 in which he did a Fabulous job..my breast STM look great!!Dr. Mentz recently performed a Tummy Tuck with Lipo of abdomen and flanks. I haven't seen the final results since it's only been 3 days since surgery; but I have total confidence that the final results will be Mindblowing!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2013

I recently had a breast augmentation with Dr. Mentz and I am extremely happy with the results!! I went to several consultations to see who was the best fit and I chose him due to his experience and results. The only negative thing is you might have to wait a while for your appointment but the results are worth the wait! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2013

Dr Mentz is a great doctor! He really took his time and made specific adjustments to the muscle to make my breast augmentation turn out beautiful. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 21, 2010

Very Happy with Doctor - I read reviews on Dr. Mentz, both good and a few really bad. I have to admit that concerned me. I had a great ""gut"" feeling the first time I met with Dr. Mentz and stepped foot in his office. He is very professional, smart and experienced. I met with him 2 more times before my breast augmentation and felt 100% comfortable going in to the surgery. I absolutely LOVE the results, I couldn't be happier. The surgery went so well, and all of the nurses and staff at the surgery center were terrific! Everyone was very professional and caring. Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist, so he strives to have he perfect result everytime. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery!Pros: Great results, professional, precise, detail-orientedCons: A little pricey, but worth it More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603508
Review from E.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 17, 2007

I went to 3 plastic surgery consultations before I met Dr. Mentz. I am happy I did my research and I am very happy I chose Dr. Mentz as my physician. I found the consultation for my breast augmentation procedure to be completely? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 16, 2007

I did my research. He deserves his impeccble reputation. - I went to 3 plastic surgery consultations before I met Dr. Mentz. I am happy I did my research and I am very happy I chose Dr. Mentz as my physician. I found the consultation for my breast augmentation procedure to be completely educational. We went over all risks and complications. Dr. Mentz allowed me to choose my size and wanted to make sure I was comfortable and understood what the different implant sizes meant to me and my body. I am very happy with the size I picked and how I look in and out of clothes. To top off my experience my fiancee....is also thrilled with the results and I have received numerous compliments already!!! He deserves his impeccable reputation!!!! If needs arise where I need his services in the future I would absolutely visit his office again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.