Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Lift Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2018

Face, Neck, Eye - Dr. Mentz did an amazing job on my neck, eyes, and face.. I am so pleased and give him 5 star plus.. His staff has been great too. I have to say one of the highlight's was coming home from surgery and having Joy at my home waiting for me.. She was referred by Dr. Mentz's office and she took excellent care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 15, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Mentz for a little over ten years now. I started to have procedures which I will call them "maintenance" when I was in my early 40's. I've had a lower blepharoplasty, forehead lift, liposuction, breast lift, etc. I've been extremely satisfied as a patient and I trust him 110 percent. I did my research before selecting him and I feel confident going to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11208320
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2016

Dr Mentz is the best! I had my eyes done and skin resurfacing and I couldn't be happier! It really makes a difference that Dr. Mentz is also a board certified opthamologist and ENT. Amazing results. Thank you so much! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628637
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

I am quite baffled by seeing any negative reviews on Dr. Mentz or his staff. And, being a long time patient of his, he would address any issues you had unless you are one of the rare exceptions that you simply can not please. Dr. has performed rhinoplasty on a very disconfigured nose from a wreck, midlift-which I am still amazed that it was back in 97 and people still ask if I have had my checks done, and blepharoplasty. Now more years than I can imagine, he will do my last and only facelift/neck lift. BTW-I am a baby when it comes to a general. I would not-to save a few bucks go anywhere else. He STILL sees me for follow ups and I will gladly speak to anyone on him, his wonderful staff, his associates and his work. Yes, he is busy. He gets in and out, but you-as the patient/client need to come prepared with every question and concern. I did and we re-did somethings I really wanted addressed. Besides, being an all around good guy, which is hard to find in this field, I trust him and stand behind his work. Best decision I made after a lifetime of bad ones!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594076
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had a lower blepharoplasty, brow lift, breast lift, liposuction and had wonderful results and outcomes. These procedures were done over a course of several years and time. I can honestly tell you that I trust him and he is very knowledgeable and highly skilled with lots of experience. He is also easy to talk to and takes time to listen to my needs and concerns. I realize that everyone has a difference experience and outcome and I'm being honest when I say that I have had nothing but a positive experience with him and his staff. The facility is top notch and can't be matched by other places that I've seen. I highly recommend Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2012

Lipo of the Neck and Fat Grafting Under Eyes - Houston, TX - Several friends have had work done with Dr. Mentz, he was highly reccomended. - - Dr. Mentz is a wonderful doctor, excellent bedside manner, the professionalism and attention to detail are fabulous. After the surgery they sent a nurse to check on me at my home.This has been really life changing, my confidence and self-image have been greatly increased. I cannot be more pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 23, 2012

Did an excellent job - I had surgery with Dr. Mentz 12 days ago and I am already extremely happy with the results. I had had a previous under eyelift with another doctor and I had a visible scar that I wanted corrected. After our consultation we decided on a browlift, under eye lift with a scar revision and fat grafting to add a little bit of fat under my eyes and on the outer portion of my face. I was really nervous about the fat grafting as I have great cheekbones and didn't want them altered. I was also scared that I would come out looking like a different person and I didn't want that at all. He did such a good job, I am so thrilled already. I look exactly like me except younger and better. The scar is gone from under my eye and the fat grafted from my abdomen helped with dark under eye circles. I love the brow lift also and he didn't do too much. He is gifted with the face. I am so happy that I chose him and didn't go to someone that would make me look like someone else. Yes, there is a wait More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Several years ago (2009)I had several procedures performed: a brow lift, blepharoplasty and liposuction on my inner and outer thighs, and abdomen and was very pleased with my results. Just recently (March 2011) I went back in and had a breast reduction and additional liposuction on my arms and I'm very happy!!! Since choosing a surgeon is a personal one I can only comment on how the experience was for me. I chose Dr. Mentz also since he is triple board certified and I feel that he is a good listener and understands my needs. I would not go to anyone else. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603494
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 17, 2010

I had surgery about 3 months ago for puffy eyelids and kind of a saggy neck. Dr. Mentz and Lupe helped me sort out exactly what my issues were with an imager and measurements. My face, neck and eyes are recovered now after surgery. I had? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 17, 2010

Experience pays off. - I had surgery about 3 months ago for puffy eyelids and kind of a saggy neck. Dr. Mentz and Lupe helped me sort out exactly what my issues were with an imager and measurements. My face, neck and eyes are recovered now after surgery. I had some eye dryness for about a month, as he warned me before surgery and he gave me special instructions and drops until it all went away. After all that I am happier with my face than I have ever been. Now I look younger and feel fresher. I did not have the easiest recovery since my eyes are dry, but Dr. Mentz knew how to guide me thru it. I pays to have experience and his work is fab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 17, 2010

His experience pays off. - I had surgery about 3 months ago for puffy eyelids and kind of a saggy neck. Dr. Mentz and Lupe helped me sort out exactly what my issues were with an imager and measurements. My face, neck and eyes are recovered now after surgery. I had some eye dryness for about a month, as he warned me before surgery and he gave me special instructions and drops until it all went away. After all that I am happier with my face than I have ever been. Now I look younger and feel fresher. I did not have the easiest recovery since my eyes are dry, but Dr. Mentz knew how to guide me thru it. I pays to have experience and his work is fab. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 14, 2009

Overcorrection and Slanted Eye from Unecessary Canthopexy on Right Eye - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is a wonderful plastic surgeon and very friendly and compassionate doctor. He is a professional who strives to make continious improvements and feels very conected to his patients. His facility is luxerious, comfortable, and welcoming. - - My girlfriend had upper and lower bleph and canthopexy performed on both eyes 4 weeks ago. She mistakingly, requested to have both eyes performed with canthopexy, when she only needed her left eye fixed. The PS created an incision from her brow to the bottom of her eye (about 2.5 inches long) to take skin up to make room for the unnecessary canthopexy. Now her right eye is slanted.The cons were that a canthopexy surgery was performed when the PS said only the left eye needed, but since she insisted before surgery, both eyes had canthopexy, and her right eye had excess skin removed to slant the eye up.Would skin grafting and a canthopexy release restore her right eye to what it would looked like had this not happened? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.