Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Mentz is an incredibly talented and gracious doctor! With Wonderful bedside manner! He was able to work magic with a rhinoplasty revision from the previous botched nose job I had received from a doctor before him. My nose looks better than it ever has!! He also did a breast augmentation. Upsizing my 10 yr old implants from saline  to silicone and a larger implant. And I finally have the breasts I always wanted!! And a testament to his generosity and commitment to perfection, originally I had a smaller implant chosen and after the original surgery was not happy with the size after all. Dr Mentz was kind enough to allow me to go back under the knife only a couple of days after the initial surgery and obtain the larger implants I desired...FREE OF CHARGE!! Only charging me for the price of the implants. His compassion and understanding made me feel like he really cares and his commitment to perfection rivals my own I am about to have a Brazilian butt lift done with him in a month or two and I am so excited!! Because I know what a talented doctor he is!! I would not entrust my body or face to another doctor EVER AGAIN! If your looking for your "happily ever after", look no further! Thank you again Dr Mentz!! For making me feel (and look) whole again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 25, 2019

I absolutely love Dr. Mentz. He did my septum many years ago and the bone in my nose fractured like an egg. It was extremely thin. This has happened only once before in his career. He reconstructed my nose and it came out wonderfully. I also had a breast reduction. I balanced it to my body type, and ten years later I still have a good shape. I absolutely trust his aesthetics. He has a wonderful eye, and desire to do beautiful work on every patient. My experiences with him have always been exceptional, and I have extreme confidence in his work. His education speaks volumes about his knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2020

I had a wonderful experience today undergoing my #rhinoplasty and #septoplasty  I had the best and most caring doctor along with the help of his wonderful team! I cannot thank Dr. Mentz enough for all he did.  I will be forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I was a client of his 25 years ago when he did my nose and a bit of lipo. I have thoroughly enjoyed my nose after all these years. It was a tricky surgery, as I had broken it before in a riding accident. Now, 25 years later, I am going back to fix my breasts. I can't say enough good things about him; Many of my friends and clients went to have their surgeries with him after seeing my results and they had no problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2019

I just cannot believe all of these negative reviews. Dr Mentz if a professional and a true artist! He did my friend's rhinoplasty and it looked so natural- so I decided to see him for a breast augmentation. They look amazing and am so happy. They don't look fake at all- most people don't even know I had work done! And anyone who is talking about him "creeping" on Instagram- get a grip on reality! You really think Dr. Mentz has time to manage his own Instagram account? You should probably stop feeling so self inflated to believe that a plastic surgeon is personally reaching out to you- because he's not. Anyways, great surgeon, professional, articulate. Sometimes 30-45 min wait at the office but worth it for an excellent physician.  He is awesome and I recommend him to anyone needing cosmetic assistance. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-11-02
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 31, 2016

I absolutely love my nose - Houston, TX - I absolutely love the results! I am so blessed I found the Amazing Dr Henry Mentz He is the most talented , professional ,super knowledgeable and caring doctor in Houston and probably in the whole world !!!!!! From my first consultation until my post surgery visits has been super. He is the only doctor I will trust If I want to have another surgery. He is precise and artist!!! Every one of his team is professional and caring ! He has an amazing team .My experience and results were so good beyond my expectation .I only have a good thing to say about Dr Henry Mentz , He is THE DOCTOR around doctors . HE DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB WITH MY NOSE . THANK YOU DR MENTZ!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2016

Rhinoplasty Houston - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is simply amazing he made me feel so comfortable and his entire staff was great. Friendly and informative - - I've been wanting a nose job for a while and after looking at photo galleries of Texas surgeons I came across Dr. Mentz in Houston. I scheduled an appointment for a consultation and after reading about all his awards and credentials I was very excited to meet him. We took pictures and I just basically today him I wanted a nicer nose that went with my face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628637
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

I am quite baffled by seeing any negative reviews on Dr. Mentz or his staff. And, being a long time patient of his, he would address any issues you had unless you are one of the rare exceptions that you simply can not please. Dr. has performed rhinoplasty on a very disconfigured nose from a wreck, midlift-which I am still amazed that it was back in 97 and people still ask if I have had my checks done, and blepharoplasty. Now more years than I can imagine, he will do my last and only facelift/neck lift. BTW-I am a baby when it comes to a general. I would not-to save a few bucks go anywhere else. He STILL sees me for follow ups and I will gladly speak to anyone on him, his wonderful staff, his associates and his work. Yes, he is busy. He gets in and out, but you-as the patient/client need to come prepared with every question and concern. I did and we re-did somethings I really wanted addressed. Besides, being an all around good guy, which is hard to find in this field, I trust him and stand behind his work. Best decision I made after a lifetime of bad ones!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596926
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2015

There is no reason to search for any other surgeon. Dr Mentz is it. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty 14 years ago that finally gave me a normal sized nose, self esteem, and a free breathing airway. This year, in 2015, I came back for a tummy tuck and liposuction, and once again was very pleased. Dr Mentz's staff has always been top notch, very friendly, and very attentive. He knows what he is doing. You can not go wrong. He is the absolute best. Wonderful. I'm very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596930
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and lipo with Dr. Mentz just two weeks ago 09/15/2015 to be exact! :) he is very considerate and great listener he MET my expectations on how my nose will look like and also my recovery went swell... i had no bruising around the face but did have so very light swelling due to fat grafted to my tear through. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my appearance now. I cant stop looking in the mirror it will be a life changing self esteem booster most definitely experience! .. he is professional and takes great care of you after surgery to make sure you receive the best RESULTS ever. Also let me mention his surgery center/office staff are very attentive and make you feel comfortable very friendly. In Fact, He is triple board certified plastic surgeon with more than 25 years of experience no regrets whatsoever! .. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2015

Hello everyone- I was reading a "few," and I mean "few," negative reviews about Dr. Mentz. I felt the need to share my thoughts. I have been seeing Dr. Mentz for years. He has absolutely transformed me from the inside out. I have had my breast fixed, liposuction, tummy tuck, eyebrow lift and reconstruction of my nose that two surgeons could not fix. These were done with about 3 surgeries over the years. I also see Renée for all my injection fillers. Dr Mentz is an artist!! He can look at you in about 1 minute and is confident in what you need done. I have been reading comments about people complaining they had to wait too long to see him or how he did not spend enough time with them. I would much rather wait two hours to see an impeccable TRIPLE board certified Doctor and have him know exactly what I need then five minutes to see someone who will mess me up forever. If Dr Mentz is busy, and you have to wait then that means everyone is seeing him to either fix something or have something done right the first time around. I have referred him several times to friends and the feedback is always amazing. Dr Mentz and his team are the best of the best! Thank you for making me beautiful Dr Mentz !! Thank you for giving me back my self-esteem ! I am 40 years old and I still get carded. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628638
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. He has seen me every 3 months for 5 years perfecting his work with no cost to me. I should note I've been happy since day 1 with the outcome of my rhinopasty...Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist though and he sees minor fixes. I have two friends that have had rhinoplasties and their surgeons only met with them for one follow up. If you want to feel confidence in your surgeon and that he cares for the outcome of your procedure I 100% recommend Dr. Mentz. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596924
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. I have had follow up visits with Dr. Mentz every three months with no cost to me. It should be noted I was happy with the outcome of this surgery from day 1...Dr. Mentz is just very thorough. He is always super friendly and I never feel rushed in our appointments. Excellent work! I would highly recommend if you want great results and a doctor that cares about his patients and his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596915
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr Mentz changed our college age daughters life / self esteem with a rhinoplasty / septoplasty. We cannot thank him enough My husband and I are in the Medical field so we did our research before choosing a surgeon. The results were what he promised Dr.Mentz's credentials speak for themselves, but what impressed us was his office and bedside manner. He is very kind, patient and caring and explained the procedure/ aftercare / expectations not only to us but to our daughter where she understood. He made it all about her making her feel comfortable and safe before during and after the procedure. He exceeded our expectations. She looks natural, beautiful and she is happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593999
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

I had Rhinoplasty and chin implant done by Dr. Mentz fifteen years ago when I used to live in Houston. He is the best in the business and a very caring doctor. I had few surgeries on my nose before by three different doctors and none could get it right. Since my last surgery by doctor Mentz, not only I am happy with the looks but I can finally breath right and not get sick so often. If I ever need any work done, guess who will be doing it, Mentz. And of course every one loves Lupe. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594046
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

About 10 years ago, I had a delicate surgery to remove something from my scalp. Great job, no scar. As you can imagine, having a board certified plastic surgeon and a specialist in: face, ENT/ears, nose and throat is important. It gives you a sense of safety to have something done by a pro who has handled thousands of successful cosmetic surgery clients. Thanks so much "Henry" Dr. Mentz, Kindest Regards, George More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Mentz and his staff are wonderful! I always have a pleasant experience when I visit their office on Post Oak. The staff is very friendly, warm and welcoming!I highly recommend Dr. Mentz for Rhinoplasty or any facial or body enhancement. Dr. Mentz is a brilliant surgeon! I love Dora in their office. She does my microdermabrasion facials and she is fantastic! I also visit Rene for facial botox/ fillers. Renee is such a delight! She always makes me look younger then when I went in! You will feel right at home here!Sarah G.Houston More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2014

I was in for my pre-surgery consultation. They are very thorough. I left the office with no questions and I know exactly what to expect after surgery. I am having rhinoplasty and upper eyelids done. I feel very confident with Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2014

Researched Dr Mentz on the Web and my local med spa recommended him based on what their clients had experienced. Having rhinoplasty July 18. First met with Lupe, the patient coordinator, who explained everything in great detail, also with a very good computer image of my new nose. Then I met with Dr. Mentz, who refined the computer image. I left the office feeling like I was doing the right procedure with the right doctor. I CAN'T WAIT! I am 58, I have hated my nose my whole life and I have the right doctor. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2014

Dr. Mentz continues to see me 2+ years after my surgery to ensure the tissue around the tip of my nose is laying against the cartilage and bone with steroid injections. My friends that have had rhinoplasties with other surgeons were only seen for post op care. Dr. Mentz goes above and beyond to make sure his patients are happy and that the outcome of the procedure is optimal. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2014

Dr. Mentz is great. He has done wonders with my nose!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2013

Honest truth I had a nose job by another well respect plastic Surgent... But my good freind highlyRecommend Dr. Mentz for my necklift... So far I am very please with the result... Dr. Mentz is so Nice... I'm only 1 week and 1/2 that I got my surgeryDon't have the final result yet but it looks so good Already so I am very happy :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2013

My experience with De. Mints and staff was very pleasant and professional. Dr. Mints a down to earth Dr. Payed special attention to my conversation and my need. My older doughtier had a Brest implant, younger doughtier had nose surgery, girlfriend had nose and chin implant, Iand I got a face lift. We are very satisfied with the results.I have scheduled to go in for a liposuction. I recommend Dr. Mints to people who want to get good results. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 05, 2013

Dr. Mentz is wonderful. He did an excellent job on my rhinoplasty and was attentive to my concerns and needs. His staff is very friendly as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2013

I don't think I could have picked a better surgeon to restore my broken nose. Dr. Mentz performed a septorhinoplasty on me last year, and my nose looks just as I hoped it would! His care and expertise are excellent, and both he and his support staff helped me tremendously during my recovery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2013

I felt they were pushing me on my first visit to get a package, but I trust their professionalism and the results for my face surgery are excellent,specially on the nose. Cheers to Lupe, Veronica,Dora and all the staff. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603465
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 30, 2012

I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my "perfectionist"? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful Results - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known ""best"" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my ""perfectionist"" desires. Two surgeries later, I am very pleased with my results. I will definitely use the doctor in the future. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art. I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

My Fabulous Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art.I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! - - PROS:-Facial balance-My face looks more beautiful than I expected-Breathing significantly better-Felt confident in my plastic surgeon's ability to perform "perfect" or as close to results-Improved self-esteem, in regards to my nose-Less pain than anticipated-Fabulous doctor (Dr. Mentz is a Plastic Surgeon that I highly recommend)!CONS:-Excessive swelling-Post surgery blues, due to inability to resume my usual five day a week workouts for over three weeks, feelings of isolation and pain meds (yuck!) More

4.0
ReviewTracker-10628650
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2011

Before surgery I had a deviated septum and an ugly nose. After doing my research on doctors in the Houston area I chose Dr. Mentz to be my surgeon. Well, i'm happy to say that he fixed my nose and its not ugly anymore. I have much more confidence in myself now. He changed my life for the better. Thank you Dr. Mentz!!! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603482
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 16, 2009

Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 16, 2009

I'm very happy!!! - Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about myself now. My sister just had surgery by him and is also very pleased!Pros: Very pleased with my surgery results!Cons: parking garage.. don't like it More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603470
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 30, 2008

Nice office, Dr. Mentz spent alot of time with me explaining my options, some were nonsurgical. My situation was difficult since I had three botched nose jobs through the years. Their surgicenter is private and complete with? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 30, 2008

look no further, great experience - Nice office, Dr. Mentz spent alot of time with me explaining my options, some were nonsurgical. My situation was difficult since I had three botched nose jobs through the years. Their surgicenter is private and complete with anesthesiologists. The most satisfying part was that i finally got the nose that I had been looking for. There are many plastic surgeons, but few with the experience and patience to fix tough problems, believe me, i went to more than 10 of them through the years and had three surgeries, before I found Dr. Mentz. Dont make the mistake I made and go cheep, you will pay for it in the end. You will love him and his staff.Pros: has more experience for difficult problemsCons: somewhat more expensive but I should have gone to him first More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 05, 2007

Great experience with caring, expert physician - My experience with Dr. Mentz's office was above and beyond the best from the very first visit. Dr. Mentz was the fourth surgeon that I visited and I know I had found the right surgeon. After just one visit, it was so clear that the office was warm, professional, knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and truly cared. The attention to detail was especially appreciated: from the thorough consultation, to the care package full of post-op necessities to help me heal, to the flower arrangement of roses sent home with me on surgery day, to the day ofter home visit by the nurse, to of course, the outstanding result I received from my surgery. It was all amazing. Before surgery, I never wanted to look people in the eye, and I surely did not want anyone to look at me. Also, my nose was always congested, and I sneezed several times every day. All day, every day my thoughts were constantly on my nose. Now I feel like my nose finally looks normal and I can breathe great. I can now put my focus more important things. Dr. Mentz is an exquisite surgeon and person and the staff is unparalleled.Pros: Expert in facial surgery, one of the best in the countryCons: price is on the high side, but similar for the experts in the field More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.