Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Full Facelift - I have to give Dr Mentz 5 stars and would give him and his staff more if there were more stars. I interview 5 other plastic surgeons before deciding on Dr M. I’m 6 weeks out from a full facelift. I had no pain at all after surgery...he didn’t tell me about that!! My experience from my first visit, AnaLisa, to the day of surgery, the surgical staff, Dr. Vo, the visiting nurses, Wendy, fol... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2018

Highly recommend Dr. Mentz and his awesome staff - I’m a long time patient if Dr. Mentz and highly recommend him and his staff. I had my facelift 10 years ago and to this day people think I’m 20 years younger than.i am. Dr. Mentz wins awards for his facelifts and they are well deserved. His nursing director, Renee Arriaga, has made sure that I continue to look good with her bag of tricks - Sculptra, Botox, Eurothreads, etc. She only rec... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2016

Rhinoplasty Houston - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is simply amazing he made me feel so comfortable and his entire staff was great. Friendly and informative - - I've been wanting a nose job for a while and after looking at photo galleries of Texas surgeons I came across Dr. Mentz in Houston. I scheduled an appointment for a consultation and after reading about all his awards and credentials I was very excited to meet him. We took pictures and I just basically today him I wanted a nicer nose that went with my face. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628637
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

I am quite baffled by seeing any negative reviews on Dr. Mentz or his staff. And, being a long time patient of his, he would address any issues you had unless you are one of the rare exceptions that you simply can not please. Dr. has performed rhinoplasty on a very disconfigured nose from a wreck, midlift-which I am still amazed that it was back in 97 and people still ask if I have had my checks done, and blepharoplasty. Now more years than I can imagine, he will do my last and only facelift/neck lift. BTW-I am a baby when it comes to a general. I would not-to save a few bucks go anywhere else. He STILL sees me for follow ups and I will gladly speak to anyone on him, his wonderful staff, his associates and his work. Yes, he is busy. He gets in and out, but you-as the patient/client need to come prepared with every question and concern. I did and we re-did somethings I really wanted addressed. Besides, being an all around good guy, which is hard to find in this field, I trust him and stand behind his work. Best decision I made after a lifetime of bad ones!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10594076
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had a lower blepharoplasty, brow lift, breast lift, liposuction and had wonderful results and outcomes. These procedures were done over a course of several years and time. I can honestly tell you that I trust him and he is very knowledgeable and highly skilled with lots of experience. He is also easy to talk to and takes time to listen to my needs and concerns. I realize that everyone has a difference experience and outcome and I'm being honest when I say that I have had nothing but a positive experience with him and his staff. The facility is top notch and can't be matched by other places that I've seen. I highly recommend Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2016

52, Neck Lift, Face Lift and Fraxel - Houston, TX - Very caring and very skilled. The doctor and staff answered all my questions and returned messages the same day. Great doctor and office staff. They did a lot of teaching before hand, so I knew what to expect and checked on me after I went home. My results are better daily and I'm thrilled. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz. - - Losing weight aged my face & left me with extra neck skin & jowls. I choose Dr. Mentz. I found Dr. Mentz & the office staff very caring, responsive to questions & concerns. The surgery center was great. I'm a week out & couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz! My results are improving daily. So happy I did this. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2016

49 Female - Houston, TX - Dr Mentz's primary goal "to give patients a natural and long lasting appearance". Goal accomplished !!! - - Dr Mentz guided me with his experience, knowledge and professionalism to help me make the right decision on my lower face, neck lift,fat grafting, and liposuction His realistic approach made me feel comfortable with all the procedures I was doing. The experience and results where more than I ever expected. I am thrilled!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596926
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2015

There is no reason to search for any other surgeon. Dr Mentz is it. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty 14 years ago that finally gave me a normal sized nose, self esteem, and a free breathing airway. This year, in 2015, I came back for a tummy tuck and liposuction, and once again was very pleased. Dr Mentz's staff has always been top notch, very friendly, and very attentive. He knows what he is doing. You can not go wrong. He is the absolute best. Wonderful. I'm very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596930
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and lipo with Dr. Mentz just two weeks ago 09/15/2015 to be exact! :) he is very considerate and great listener he MET my expectations on how my nose will look like and also my recovery went swell... i had no bruising around the face but did have so very light swelling due to fat grafted to my tear through. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my appearance now. I cant stop looking in the mirror it will be a life changing self esteem booster most definitely experience! .. he is professional and takes great care of you after surgery to make sure you receive the best RESULTS ever. Also let me mention his surgery center/office staff are very attentive and make you feel comfortable very friendly. In Fact, He is triple board certified plastic surgeon with more than 25 years of experience no regrets whatsoever! .. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2015

Hello everyone- I was reading a "few," and I mean "few," negative reviews about Dr. Mentz. I felt the need to share my thoughts. I have been seeing Dr. Mentz for years. He has absolutely transformed me from the inside out. I have had my breast fixed, liposuction, tummy tuck, eyebrow lift and reconstruction of my nose that two surgeons could not fix. These were done with about 3 surgeries over the years. I also see Renée for all my injection fillers. Dr Mentz is an artist!! He can look at you in about 1 minute and is confident in what you need done. I have been reading comments about people complaining they had to wait too long to see him or how he did not spend enough time with them. I would much rather wait two hours to see an impeccable TRIPLE board certified Doctor and have him know exactly what I need then five minutes to see someone who will mess me up forever. If Dr Mentz is busy, and you have to wait then that means everyone is seeing him to either fix something or have something done right the first time around. I have referred him several times to friends and the feedback is always amazing. Dr Mentz and his team are the best of the best! Thank you for making me beautiful Dr Mentz !! Thank you for giving me back my self-esteem ! I am 40 years old and I still get carded. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628638
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. He has seen me every 3 months for 5 years perfecting his work with no cost to me. I should note I've been happy since day 1 with the outcome of my rhinopasty...Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist though and he sees minor fixes. I have two friends that have had rhinoplasties and their surgeons only met with them for one follow up. If you want to feel confidence in your surgeon and that he cares for the outcome of your procedure I 100% recommend Dr. Mentz. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596924
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. I have had follow up visits with Dr. Mentz every three months with no cost to me. It should be noted I was happy with the outcome of this surgery from day 1...Dr. Mentz is just very thorough. He is always super friendly and I never feel rushed in our appointments. Excellent work! I would highly recommend if you want great results and a doctor that cares about his patients and his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596915
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr Mentz changed our college age daughters life / self esteem with a rhinoplasty / septoplasty. We cannot thank him enough My husband and I are in the Medical field so we did our research before choosing a surgeon. The results were what he promised Dr.Mentz's credentials speak for themselves, but what impressed us was his office and bedside manner. He is very kind, patient and caring and explained the procedure/ aftercare / expectations not only to us but to our daughter where she understood. He made it all about her making her feel comfortable and safe before during and after the procedure. He exceeded our expectations. She looks natural, beautiful and she is happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10593999
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 29, 2015

I had Rhinoplasty and chin implant done by Dr. Mentz fifteen years ago when I used to live in Houston. He is the best in the business and a very caring doctor. I had few surgeries on my nose before by three different doctors and none could get it right. Since my last surgery by doctor Mentz, not only I am happy with the looks but I can finally breath right and not get sick so often. If I ever need any work done, guess who will be doing it, Mentz. And of course every one loves Lupe. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2014

I am three weeks out from my facelift/necklift, and I am already ecstatic. I was really worried about looking like I had been pulled tight, or had been stuck in a wind tunnel, but I look so natural. My children say I look exactly the same, except with no loose neck skin. I couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Mentz and his staff. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Mentz and his staff are wonderful! I always have a pleasant experience when I visit their office on Post Oak. The staff is very friendly, warm and welcoming!I highly recommend Dr. Mentz for Rhinoplasty or any facial or body enhancement. Dr. Mentz is a brilliant surgeon! I love Dora in their office. She does my microdermabrasion facials and she is fantastic! I also visit Rene for facial botox/ fillers. Renee is such a delight! She always makes me look younger then when I went in! You will feel right at home here!Sarah G.Houston More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2014

It has been eight weeks since my facelift and dual fraxel . The bruises and puffiness are finally disappearing and I now look like I did 20 years ago. The wonderful thing about Dr Mentz is he keeps you looking like you but just a whole lot better. I'm almost 67 and I now love the way I look!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2014

I was in for my pre-surgery consultation. They are very thorough. I left the office with no questions and I know exactly what to expect after surgery. I am having rhinoplasty and upper eyelids done. I feel very confident with Dr. Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2014

Researched Dr Mentz on the Web and my local med spa recommended him based on what their clients had experienced. Having rhinoplasty July 18. First met with Lupe, the patient coordinator, who explained everything in great detail, also with a very good computer image of my new nose. Then I met with Dr. Mentz, who refined the computer image. I left the office feeling like I was doing the right procedure with the right doctor. I CAN'T WAIT! I am 58, I have hated my nose my whole life and I have the right doctor. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2014

I am very pleased with the results of my facelift that Dr. Mentz performed on me. I would highly recommend Dr. Mentz to everyone I know. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2014

From the moment I walked into the office, I felt like I was in the right place. Lupe was friendly, explained the procedures and answered my questions. Dr. Mentz was thorough in his exam, and I feel confident he has the experience and knowledge to obtain the best results for a facelift. I trust his judgement and know I'll be happy with the outcome. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 05, 2013

Dr. Mentz is wonderful. He did an excellent job on my rhinoplasty and was attentive to my concerns and needs. His staff is very friendly as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2013

I don't think I could have picked a better surgeon to restore my broken nose. Dr. Mentz performed a septorhinoplasty on me last year, and my nose looks just as I hoped it would! His care and expertise are excellent, and both he and his support staff helped me tremendously during my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 23, 2012

Did an excellent job - I had surgery with Dr. Mentz 12 days ago and I am already extremely happy with the results. I had had a previous under eyelift with another doctor and I had a visible scar that I wanted corrected. After our consultation we decided on a browlift, under eye lift with a scar revision and fat grafting to add a little bit of fat under my eyes and on the outer portion of my face. I was really nervous about the fat grafting as I have great cheekbones and didn't want them altered. I was also scared that I would come out looking like a different person and I didn't want that at all. He did such a good job, I am so thrilled already. I look exactly like me except younger and better. The scar is gone from under my eye and the fat grafted from my abdomen helped with dark under eye circles. I love the brow lift also and he didn't do too much. He is gifted with the face. I am so happy that I chose him and didn't go to someone that would make me look like someone else. Yes, there is a wait More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful Results - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known ""best"" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my ""perfectionist"" desires. Two surgeries later, I am very pleased with my results. I will definitely use the doctor in the future. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art. I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

My Fabulous Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art.I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! - - PROS:-Facial balance-My face looks more beautiful than I expected-Breathing significantly better-Felt confident in my plastic surgeon's ability to perform "perfect" or as close to results-Improved self-esteem, in regards to my nose-Less pain than anticipated-Fabulous doctor (Dr. Mentz is a Plastic Surgeon that I highly recommend)!CONS:-Excessive swelling-Post surgery blues, due to inability to resume my usual five day a week workouts for over three weeks, feelings of isolation and pain meds (yuck!) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Several years ago (2009)I had several procedures performed: a brow lift, blepharoplasty and liposuction on my inner and outer thighs, and abdomen and was very pleased with my results. Just recently (March 2011) I went back in and had a breast reduction and additional liposuction on my arms and I'm very happy!!! Since choosing a surgeon is a personal one I can only comment on how the experience was for me. I chose Dr. Mentz also since he is triple board certified and I feel that he is a good listener and understands my needs. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628646
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2010

had a great experience with staff and dr. mentz. he was very kind and caring and spent alot of time on exactly my problems. I had previous facelift with some messups and dr. mentz did a great job fixing them. I love my improvemtns. great work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 16, 2010

Kind and caring - I had my facelift about a year ago and Dr. Mentz has been a blessing all the way through. He coached me through the consultation, measured every millimeter of my face. the staff was great and took great care of me and when it was done, I felt renewed. All of my friends have had their facelift done now with him and all of them thank me. Thank you Dr. Mentz!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10622363
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 25, 2010

I had brow lift, lower blepharaplasty and liposuction about nine months ago. The bleph and brow lift is very natural looking and turned out great. Did a great job on the lipo also. I have been very pleased with my results. My sister had procedures done by Dr. Mentz before in the past and we are both very pleased and happy patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 16, 2009

I'm very happy!!! - Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about myself now. My sister just had surgery by him and is also very pleased!Pros: Very pleased with my surgery results!Cons: parking garage.. don't like it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jun 14, 2008

Best Facelift Surgeon - Dr. Mentz did it all for me. Ladies, if you are ready for your facelift, look no further. His staff was superb and his care was thorough. All of it, from the imaging, extensive consent, presurgery preparation, their surgicenter, overnight care, nursing visits, vitamins, home face mask machine, after care, fine tuning with injections and fraxil laser... this is how it should be done. Because of the care, vitamins and special facemask, my bruising was minimal and my recovery was easy. I returned to work in two weeks with 15 years erased. It is six months later and I have renewed confidence, the compliments keep rolling in and I just feel great. My facelift looks natural and soft. Dr. Mentz is remarkable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 02, 2007

World Recognized Cosmetic Surgeon - Dr. Mentz is board certified in several areas. After checking with the authorities, it appears that he was the first in the United States to achieve all of these board certifications. I called to confirm his credentials and he has the most impressive resume and track record of experience. By reading his website and some of Dr. Mentz's Journal articles, I soon learned that Dr. Mentz is also the inventor of Abdominal Etching and an inventor of some modified Facelift techniques. Thus, he has the most up to date experience. When I had my facelift and my liposuction, I was certain that I wanted a Board Certified surgeon with ENT and facial surgery experience. Well, much to my suprise, Dr. Mentz is an ENT Plastic Surgeon, which made me feel very safe. Anyway, after researching online with Lexis Nexis and investigating Dr. Mentz's background, it appears that he holds all of the credentials, board certifications, and licenses that they say to check for It was my patience, diligence, and research that allowed me to make the decision to go with the best and safest surgeon. The end result is that I achieved my objectives, and have the look that I wanted. Now, I receive compliments almost every day and people don't know exactly what I did. It's my little secret.. Dr. Mentz's staff and patient coordinators really held my hand through the whole thing and provided the comfort and VIP service that I deserved. I can't say enough about the kindness, professionalism, and safety standards of Dr. Mentz and his team.Pros: The Most Board CertificationsCons: Could make a better Latte for me next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 31, 2007

Best Surgeon in USA - Triple Board Certified - Dr. Mentz - Amazing Surgeon and Staff. I did my research and homework, and Dr. Mentz is the most well published and credentialed plastic surgeon in the United States. I demand safety, experience and board certification, and I was willing to pay a little more for the best doctor. After I had my liposuction, I recovered in about 3-4 days. Within a week, I could see the fantastic results of my flat tummy and ab muscles. Also, from my research, I found that he was the most experienced in the world with Abdominal Etching. Thus, I was glad to have my stomach turned super youthful again and my breasts taken from a size A to a Full C Lovin It Although the wait seemed long and was nearly 8 weeks to have the surgery scheduled, it was worth it. My friends are so jealous and my husband is beaming with pride... Sometimes we have to wait for the best, and I didn't want to settle for less. Sure, I could have got a cheaper surgery, but Dr. Mentz's track surgery record for 20+ years was impeccable and clean as a whistle. I do know that the other cheaper doctors who were NOT triple board certified tried to offer me discounts and get me into surgery the next day. However, I asked around town before making this important decision and the overwhelming consensus was that Dr. Mentz is the best. I am so glad that I went with Dr. Mentz. Furthermore, there are many rumors that people from Hollywood, London, New York and all over the world fly in to see him because of his top reputation for facelifts and abdominal etching. I feel like a member of a secret society :) I generally don't write recommendations, but the success and results were so wonderful that I could not resist. If you dont believe me, go to Dr. Mentz's websites to read &review photos WOW Overall, I give Dr. Mentz a 10 out of 10 because of his safety, professionalism, super staff, bedside manner, and he even looks like Brad Pitt which is an extra treat for the ladies. All the Best, PrissyPros: Triple Board Certified, Super Safe, ProfessionalismCons: Waiting list because of strong demand for his services More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.