Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2018

Full Facelift - I have to give Dr Mentz 5 stars and would give him and his staff more if there were more stars. I interview 5 other plastic surgeons before deciding on Dr M. I’m 6 weeks out from a full facelift. I had no pain at all after surgery...he didn’t tell me about that!! My experience from my first visit, AnaLisa, to the day of surgery, the surgical staff, Dr. Vo, the visiting nurses, Wendy, fol... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2018

Highly recommend Dr. Mentz and his awesome staff - I’m a long time patient if Dr. Mentz and highly recommend him and his staff. I had my facelift 10 years ago and to this day people think I’m 20 years younger than.i am. Dr. Mentz wins awards for his facelifts and they are well deserved. His nursing director, Renee Arriaga, has made sure that I continue to look good with her bag of tricks - Sculptra, Botox, Eurothreads, etc. She only rec... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-03
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2016

Rhinoplasty Houston - Houston, TX - Dr. Mentz is simply amazing he made me feel so comfortable and his entire staff was great. Friendly and informative - - I've been wanting a nose job for a while and after looking at photo galleries of Texas surgeons I came across Dr. Mentz in Houston. I scheduled an appointment for a consultation and after reading about all his awards and credentials I was very excited to meet him. We took pictures and I just basically today him I wanted a nicer nose that went with my face. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2016

52, Neck Lift, Face Lift and Fraxel - Houston, TX - Very caring and very skilled. The doctor and staff answered all my questions and returned messages the same day. Great doctor and office staff. They did a lot of teaching before hand, so I knew what to expect and checked on me after I went home. My results are better daily and I'm thrilled. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz. - - Losing weight aged my face & left me with extra neck skin & jowls. I choose Dr. Mentz. I found Dr. Mentz & the office staff very caring, responsive to questions & concerns. The surgery center was great. I'm a week out & couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz! My results are improving daily. So happy I did this. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2016

49 Female - Houston, TX - Dr Mentz's primary goal "to give patients a natural and long lasting appearance". Goal accomplished !!! - - Dr Mentz guided me with his experience, knowledge and professionalism to help me make the right decision on my lower face, neck lift,fat grafting, and liposuction His realistic approach made me feel comfortable with all the procedures I was doing. The experience and results where more than I ever expected. I am thrilled!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2014

Breast Augmentation and Rhinoplasty - Houston?, TX - The doctor was very knowledgable. He Did a WONDERFUL job. Made me less nervous and provided the best care I could've hoped for: 9 days post op right now and I am in love with my results. Dr mentz is truly the best of the best. - - I'm 24, 5'4, and about 115 lbs. I went to doctor Mentz because my sister's friend recommended him. I've had consultations with a couple other plastic surgeons and never found the right one, until now. My nose was droopy and big with a large hump on it, it always made me self conscious. My breasts were uneven and small (Small B cup). I ended up getting 400/430 cc (and so glad I did).A little back story on myself is: I'm a wimp. Needles scare me, I get light headed when I see blood, ect. I've only been under Anesthesia once and had a bad experience. I bruise easily and I'm over sensitive. Knowing that, going through with this was a BIG deal for me. Not only was I nervous about how my nose and breasts would turn out, I was also nervous about the surgery and recovery itself. My first meeting with Dr. Mentz was great. He answered my questions and made me feel more secure about my decision. The day of my surgery I was so scared, but the staff, anesthesiologist, and the doctor made me so comfortable. I remember them laying me down on a surprisingly comfortable operating table with cushy pillows and then I was out. I woke up and the recovery room. No pain. No problems. It went better then I could have dreamed. First three days were uncomfortable. But not unbearable. I would, and will, highly recommend dr mentz to my friends and family and anyone I know looking for elective surgery. Today is my 9th day post op. I'm still taking it easy, but I already am in LOVE with the results: my nose is PERFECT (Shape and size). My breasts are Huge and round and make me feel more womanly. Dr mentz made me beautiful. This was something I wanted for at least 8 years. I couldn't thank Dr.Mentz and his staff enough for making my dream come true. Whoever is reading this and thinking about plastic surgery, but worried about pain/recovery/unsatisfactory results: don't. You're in good hands with Dr.Mentz. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2012

My Fabulous Rhinoplasty - Houston, TX - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art.I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! - - PROS:-Facial balance-My face looks more beautiful than I expected-Breathing significantly better-Felt confident in my plastic surgeon's ability to perform "perfect" or as close to results-Improved self-esteem, in regards to my nose-Less pain than anticipated-Fabulous doctor (Dr. Mentz is a Plastic Surgeon that I highly recommend)!CONS:-Excessive swelling-Post surgery blues, due to inability to resume my usual five day a week workouts for over three weeks, feelings of isolation and pain meds (yuck!) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.