Patient Reviews

Reviews for ACPS

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

Great Doctor,  Explains everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2017

Dr. Mentz is a highly skilled and caring physician. No need to look further for the best. I feel incredibly blessed to have had him as a surgeon. Safety is put first.  I will see him again. * bedside manner - Polite, very kind and explains things well.  * addressed my questions/concerns - Addressed them professionally and alleviated concerns.  Pre-Op and Post-op explained thoroughly.* nursing and support staff -Kind, polite, caring and professional.* post-op in-home nurse visit - Very helpful and alleviated any concerns I had.  * surgical center - Prompt and efficient. The nursing staff and anesthesiologist were polite, kind and professional.  * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz addressed concerns, proactive (he noticed an issue and wasn't pleased with it) and fixed it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2017

Dr. Mentz is a highly skilled and caring physician. No need to look further for the best. I feel incredibly blessed to have had him as a surgeon. Safety is put first.  I will see him again. * bedside manner - Polite, very kind and explains things well.   * addressed my questions/concerns - Addressed them professionally and alleviated concerns.  Pre-Op and Post-op explained thoroughly. * nursing and support staff -Kind, polite, caring and professional. * post-op in-home nurse visit - Very helpful and alleviated any concerns I had.   * surgical center - Prompt and efficient. The nursing staff and anesthesiologist were polite, kind and professional.   * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz addressed concerns, proactive (he noticed an issue and wasn't pleased with it) and fixed it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14263829
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. MENTZ for more than 15 years. He is an artist...very gifted. He is extremely kind and thoughtful. His staff is conscientious, diligent and very responsive. Choose Dr Mentz and you will be ecstatic with the quality and aesthetics. Also HIGHLY recommend Renee at the spa for fillers, Botox excetera. She is just the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12959022
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2016

I had a surgery procedure performed by Dr. Mentz almost a year ago. I have to say that I am very pleased with the results. I interviewed three other surgeons before I chose Dr. Mentz for my procedure. I also read many reviews for the surgeons I interviewed. I even read one of Dr. Mentz's papers on my specific procedure. I have to admit that some of the negative reviews caused me considerable concern but in most of those cases it appeared that the patient's expectations were not properly set. Before my pre-op with Dr. Mentz, I came up with specific questions to ask. His answers to these questions addressed many of my concerns and set the proper expectation for my result. The following are points that I felt needed more detailed review comments. * bedside manner - although sometimes he seemed rushed, he was always polite and reassuring. I also even witnessed his compassion. * addressed my questions/concerns - I had to do my research and present him with my questions but he addressed them professionally and completely * nursing staff - was polite, encouraging and professional * pre-op and post-op info - was thorough and understandable * post-op in-home nurse visit - was a nice touch but the nurse acted like she was scared to touch me. * surgical center - was efficient and prompt. The staff and anesthesiologist were polite and professional * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz is almost always late but always had a smile on his face and answered all my questions. * aquacool machine - I doubted the use of this machine prior to surgery but it is an absolute must. I slept with the machine on the first few nights and it was wonderful for the swelling. * complimentary spa services - a very generous gift and made me feel beautiful and special * roses - received beautiful pink roses after waking up in recovery. They brightened my days while recuperating at home. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12565268
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2016

No only is Dr. Mentz a fine individual, he is a top notch surgeon. I am extraordinarily pleased! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596928
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Mentz is a wonderful surgeon who listened to my concerns and helped me to achieve the outcome I desired. I did a lot of research on plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Mentz. I am so happy to have made the right decision! I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596926
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2015

There is no reason to search for any other surgeon. Dr Mentz is it. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty 14 years ago that finally gave me a normal sized nose, self esteem, and a free breathing airway. This year, in 2015, I came back for a tummy tuck and liposuction, and once again was very pleased. Dr Mentz's staff has always been top notch, very friendly, and very attentive. He knows what he is doing. You can not go wrong. He is the absolute best. Wonderful. I'm very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596930
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and lipo with Dr. Mentz just two weeks ago 09/15/2015 to be exact! :) he is very considerate and great listener he MET my expectations on how my nose will look like and also my recovery went swell... i had no bruising around the face but did have so very light swelling due to fat grafted to my tear through. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my appearance now. I cant stop looking in the mirror it will be a life changing self esteem booster most definitely experience! .. he is professional and takes great care of you after surgery to make sure you receive the best RESULTS ever. Also let me mention his surgery center/office staff are very attentive and make you feel comfortable very friendly. In Fact, He is triple board certified plastic surgeon with more than 25 years of experience no regrets whatsoever! .. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596929
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2015

Amazing person and an amazing surgeon. Every time I see people with obvious work done on TV , I wish they had known about Dr. Mentz. He is thorough and kind and totally unassuming, unlike several other plastics surgeons I was considering. The surgery center,s anesthesiologist and nurses were also AMAZING!!!! His work is total perfection.!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596924
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. I have had follow up visits with Dr. Mentz every three months with no cost to me. It should be noted I was happy with the outcome of this surgery from day 1...Dr. Mentz is just very thorough. He is always super friendly and I never feel rushed in our appointments. Excellent work! I would highly recommend if you want great results and a doctor that cares about his patients and his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596921
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2015

Dr Mentz is by far the best dr hands down; from his exceptional skills to his awesome bed side manners. He takes time to listen and explain the procedure and what to expect. I also love love love his amazing staff from the Galleria Office all the way to the staff and nurses at the Surgicare, wow and the beautiful flowers they send you home with! Liz the nurse is awesome, she came by my house to check up on me the day following the surgery and I was so glad I didn't have to get ready and get a ride to go to the office. WOW!!! What a awesome experience! The follow up at the office was just as pleasant. I'm so grateful. Thank you so much for your kindness and your sweet spirit. I will be sure to refer my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596920
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2015

Dr. Mentz, is top of line where refined aesthetics are concerned!! I initially came to know Dr. Mentz because I had gone to a previous surgeon and had really horrible results. My case in particular was challenging because of the method the previous surgeon chose. Therefore, Dr. Mentz had to revise and correct another doctors poor work. Dr. Mentz, determined to have esthetically-pleasing results, revised his work (once more) and only charged operating cost!! My results were fitting with my overall features. It looks natural, and very beautiful!! I am multi-ethnic and he has proving that culture and artistry have no borders. I have come here for a few other cosmetic procedures. Every time I have had exceptional results. I receive lots of compliments!! I won't go anywhere else for cosmetic surgery. After my results with Dr. Mentz, I hold a higher standard. Thanks Dr. Mentz!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596915
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr Mentz changed our college age daughters life / self esteem with a rhinoplasty / septoplasty. We cannot thank him enough My husband and I are in the Medical field so we did our research before choosing a surgeon. The results were what he promised Dr.Mentz's credentials speak for themselves, but what impressed us was his office and bedside manner. He is very kind, patient and caring and explained the procedure/ aftercare / expectations not only to us but to our daughter where she understood. He made it all about her making her feel comfortable and safe before during and after the procedure. He exceeded our expectations. She looks natural, beautiful and she is happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596907
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2015

Dr. Mentz is a highly qualified and caring physician. Look no further for the best of the best in plastic surgeons. I feel incredibly fortunate to have had him as a surgeon. Great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596908
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2013

The BEST!! Will never see another Doctor again. =] Great service, very caring, and kind. Thank you so much!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.