Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nonsurgical Procedures Near Houston, TX

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2020

Reverse Tummy Tuck, Liposuction, BBL, Hernia Repair - I saw doctor Mentz in 2014 for a mini abdominoplasty and breast augmentation. My results were as good as it can get. Last year to now (2018/2019) I gained 30lbs and it left my with an unsightly shape to my body as well as gave me some really odd, loose upper stomach skin that really needed to go. I opted for a rare procedure called a reverse tummy tuck; also known as an upper tummy tuck. I was definitely scared because of the scar that goes across your chest and the rarity of the surgery. I opted to move forward and boy am I glad that I did. I will post pre-op photos and now 3 week post op photos. I am still very swollen but if these were my end results, I would be happy... I can't even imagine what I will look like when the swelling goes down. Dr. Mentz is just so good at what he does. In total, he gave me an upper tummy tuck, an upper abdomen hernia repair while at it, liposuction of the love handles, abdomen and outer thighs and he did a Brazilian butt lift on me with the fat he harvested during the liposuction. He also did some stem cell injections in some acne scars on my face. All in all, I paid, $20,000. It was worth it. My scars are minimal. My butt looks amazing. I got exactly what I asked for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Mentz Did an Excellent Job on Me! - Dr Mentz has done a breast augmentation, mini abdominal-pasty, face fraxel, and lipo/injections of fat in my acne scars, to me, and all has turned out quite well. He's always been very kind, patient and pays attention to the client's concerns. He always answered questions and even helped me come up with a game plan to solve another problem I was having with my abdomen that was out of the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2018

Wonderful experience! - Dr. Mentz is awesome as well as the office staff. Upon my first encounter with him he was very kind, patient and very knowledgeable. I had a BBL and I couldn’t be more happy with the results! I’m 3 weeks post-op no complications and I’ve received numerous compliments on my new body. My entire experience from beginning to now has been wonderful. I am so grateful I chose Dr. Mentz! He excee... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11208320
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2016

Dr Mentz is the best! I had my eyes done and skin resurfacing and I couldn't be happier! It really makes a difference that Dr. Mentz is also a board certified opthamologist and ENT. Amazing results. Thank you so much! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2016

52, Neck Lift, Face Lift and Fraxel - Houston, TX - Very caring and very skilled. The doctor and staff answered all my questions and returned messages the same day. Great doctor and office staff. They did a lot of teaching before hand, so I knew what to expect and checked on me after I went home. My results are better daily and I'm thrilled. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz. - - Losing weight aged my face & left me with extra neck skin & jowls. I choose Dr. Mentz. I found Dr. Mentz & the office staff very caring, responsive to questions & concerns. The surgery center was great. I'm a week out & couldn't be happier. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mentz! My results are improving daily. So happy I did this. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2014

Dr. Mentz and his staff are wonderful! I always have a pleasant experience when I visit their office on Post Oak. The staff is very friendly, warm and welcoming!I highly recommend Dr. Mentz for Rhinoplasty or any facial or body enhancement. Dr. Mentz is a brilliant surgeon! I love Dora in their office. She does my microdermabrasion facials and she is fantastic! I also visit Rene for facial botox/ fillers. Renee is such a delight! She always makes me look younger then when I went in! You will feel right at home here!Sarah G.Houston More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-29
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2014

It has been eight weeks since my facelift and dual fraxel . The bruises and puffiness are finally disappearing and I now look like I did 20 years ago. The wonderful thing about Dr Mentz is he keeps you looking like you but just a whole lot better. I'm almost 67 and I now love the way I look!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.