Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD Plastic Surgery

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-12961401
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 06, 2016

I had a surgery procedure performed by Dr. Mentz almost a year ago. I have to say that I am very pleased with the results. I interviewed three other surgeons before I chose Dr. Mentz for my procedure. I also read many reviews for the surgeons I interviewed. I even read one of Dr. Mentz's papers on my specific procedure. I have to admit that some of the negative reviews caused me considerable concern but in most of those cases it appeared that the patient's expectations were not properly set. Before my pre-op with Dr. Mentz, I came up with specific questions to ask. His answers to these questions addressed many of my concerns and set the proper expectation for my result. The following are points that I felt needed more detailed review comments. * bedside manner - although sometimes he seemed rushed, he was always polite and reassuring. I also even witnessed his compassion. * addressed my questions/concerns - I had to do my research and present him with my questions but he addressed them professionally and completely * nursing staff - was polite, encouraging and professional * pre-op and post-op info - was thorough and understandable * post-op in-home nurse visit - was a nice touch but the nurse acted like she was scared to touch me. * surgical center - was efficient and prompt. The staff and anesthesiologist were polite and professional * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz is almost always late but always had a smile on his face and answered all my questions. * aquacool machine - I doubted the use of this machine prior to surgery but it is an absolute must. I slept with the machine on the first few nights and it was wonderful for the swelling. * complimentary spa services - a very generous gift and made me feel beautiful and special * roses - received beautiful pink roses after waking up in recovery. They brightened my days while recuperating at home. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628637
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2016

I am quite baffled by seeing any negative reviews on Dr. Mentz or his staff. And, being a long time patient of his, he would address any issues you had unless you are one of the rare exceptions that you simply can not please. Dr. has performed rhinoplasty on a very disconfigured nose from a wreck, midlift-which I am still amazed that it was back in 97 and people still ask if I have had my checks done, and blepharoplasty. Now more years than I can imagine, he will do my last and only facelift/neck lift. BTW-I am a baby when it comes to a general. I would not-to save a few bucks go anywhere else. He STILL sees me for follow ups and I will gladly speak to anyone on him, his wonderful staff, his associates and his work. Yes, he is busy. He gets in and out, but you-as the patient/client need to come prepared with every question and concern. I did and we re-did somethings I really wanted addressed. Besides, being an all around good guy, which is hard to find in this field, I trust him and stand behind his work. Best decision I made after a lifetime of bad ones!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628640
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 21, 2015

The best of the best! Very pleased with everything. Very lucky to have discovered him. Thank you for everything. AAA More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628638
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. He has seen me every 3 months for 5 years perfecting his work with no cost to me. I should note I've been happy since day 1 with the outcome of my rhinopasty...Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist though and he sees minor fixes. I have two friends that have had rhinoplasties and their surgeons only met with them for one follow up. If you want to feel confidence in your surgeon and that he cares for the outcome of your procedure I 100% recommend Dr. Mentz. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628641
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 08, 2015

There are 4 doctors in the world that have Dr. Mentz's credentials and skill sets. I was a burn patient and he took me from a disfigured mess to a hottie. I turn heads when I walk through the door now. I've had a total transformation and my husband is so proud and pleased with the results. I trust him and would not go to anyone else. I love the Dr. Mentz More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628647
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

I love Dr. Mentz. Just had surgery about a week ago and I love love love!! I recommend to everyone who is looking to have plastic surgery, as he is the best! Very sweet and caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628649
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2012

My wifes experience with Dr. Mentz and ACPS office was terrific. From the beginning to the end, they were complete, empathetic and caring with excellent results. My wife couldn't be happier with her results and she has continued to go as a client for Botox, etc. Her Liposuction has given her new confidence and I am loving it. Thanks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628644
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2011

Several years ago (2009)I had several procedures performed: a brow lift, blepharoplasty and liposuction on my inner and outer thighs, and abdomen and was very pleased with my results. Just recently (March 2011) I went back in and had a breast reduction and additional liposuction on my arms and I'm very happy!!! Since choosing a surgeon is a personal one I can only comment on how the experience was for me. I chose Dr. Mentz also since he is triple board certified and I feel that he is a good listener and understands my needs. I would not go to anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628646
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2010

had a great experience with staff and dr. mentz. he was very kind and caring and spent alot of time on exactly my problems. I had previous facelift with some messups and dr. mentz did a great job fixing them. I love my improvemtns. great work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10628645
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2008

Excellent experience in the office and with surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.