Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD Plastic Surgery

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Mentz is nothing short of a magician. I went to him for an abdominoplasty in November of 2015 and his work has been life changing. His "bedside manner" is equal to his skill. I did not, for one moment, feel spoken down to or intimidated by his brilliance. He was kind, professional and has a great sense of humor. This man is an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2019

This Dr and staff are awesome. The offices and care are all first class. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2019

When I decided it was time for a little work, I did a lot of homework before selecting a plastic surgeon. I wasn't sure I was going to like what I got those first few weeks after surgery (it can be shocking!), but once the swelling and bruising went away, there was no doubt that my choice of plastic surgeons was spot on. Dr. Mentz did an amazing job and I am so pleased. That's not to say I didn't have a few minor issues (be patient!), but he showed me what to do and has been awesome with follow-up to be sure that the final result was nothing short of excellent. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

I just had an upper bleph 2 days ago, I went to Dr. Mentz due to his reputation and a referral from my best friend. I am grossly swollen and bruised so I can't tell what the results look like but I have no doubt whatsoever that it is going to be flawless. I wish I would have had a bit more explanations as to post op expectations but that is hardly a deterrent. (nothing google can't answer for me) I definitely recommend Dr. Mentz for a wide variety of cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2019

After my oldest children graduated from high school, I realized that it was time to work on myself. I had 3 kids in the last 20 years and the toll that my body went through not only affected me physically, but mentally and emotionally as well. I faced a constant struggle with weight, stretch marks, and saggy skin around my stomach that never seemed to get better no matter how much I worked out. I was embarrassed at how I looked. I felt that I needed to wear shape wear to feel... better about how I looked, but honestly nothing seemed to make me have a better outlook of myself. My self confidence was completely shot, and I was ready to work on myself. From my first visit through my follow up appointments with Dr. Mentz, this experience has completely changed my life. He made sure that I was comfortable with our plan and would answer any questions that I had. Dr. Mentz performed a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat grafting with reallocation to my gluteus area, breast implant removal, breast lift, and augmentation. When I look in the mirror today, I see someone that I love both inside and out. I not only love my body, I feel sexy and confident, but I love what having these procedures have done for my self-esteem and self-confidence. I am embracing the new me and enjoying my new outlook on life. If you are thinking about having these procedures done, you are not only going to go through a physical change but a mental and emotional change as well. Dr. Mentz was recommended to me and I highly recommend him to everyone! He has received many award & achievements in plastic surgery and I feel that he is The BEST Surgeon in HOUSTON and the WORLD!???????????????????? I would give him 101 stars if I could. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2018

Awesome doctor! Had an awesome experience with my mommy makeover several years back and will be back when I need more work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr. Mentz is a talented physician! He is ethical and has wonderful relationships with his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Love Dr. Mentz and his staff! He does amazing work! He’s the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2018

Love Dr. Mentz and his staff! He does amazing work! He’s the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2017

I had my face lift almost 5 years ago and I'm still so happy with the results.Dr.Mentz and his staff are the best. . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Mentz is nothing short of a magician. I went to him for an abdominoplasty in November of 2015 and his work has been life changing. His "bedside manner" is equal to his skill. I did not, for one moment, feel spoken down to or intimidated by his brilliance. He was kind, professional and has a great sense of humor. This man is an artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2017

Dr. Mentz is nothing short of a magician. I went to him for an abdominoplasty in November of 2015 and his work has been life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 18, 2017

Second to none! Dr. Mentz is an artist and sought after. Do yourself a favor and read about his experience, expertise and accolades! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

I had a double chin that bothered me for years. Dr Mentz performed liposuction under my chin, it was such an easy procedure... and I can't believe I didn't do it years ago! No scars, the recovery is about one week. And I look younger! Thank you Dr. Mentz!!! Best plastic surgeon ever. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11208320
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2016

Dr Mentz is the best! I had my eyes done and skin resurfacing and I couldn't be happier! It really makes a difference that Dr. Mentz is also a board certified opthamologist and ENT. Amazing results. Thank you so much! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599251
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2016

Don't go anywhere else. The best plastic surgery practice anywhere!!!! Amazing results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599245
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 30, 2015

Dr. Mentz is an amazing plastic surgeon. He attentively listens to your concerns and offers realistic suggestions to give you the most natural look. His work speaks for itself. I will never see a different plastic surgeon. He is the best! Thank you Dr. Mentz for your care, compassion and giving me more confidence. I feel amazingly beautiful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599235
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2015

Professional and awesome surgeon. I would never use any other Dr. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599234
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2015

Dr. Mentz and his office are the best qualified, most professional, and most highly educated in the world. I highly suggest them for any of your cosmetic needs . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599222
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2015

Quiero saber de alguien que opere las narices nunca me e puesto un chros oh pantal?n corto pero el problema no es ese me da muuucho dolor tengo 46 a?os More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599227
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2015

Investing in yourself is one of the best things you can do for #1! Because when you feel and look your best, you do your best. Dr. Mentz is the BEST surgeon ever! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599224
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 27, 2014

Did his residency where I worked back in the late 80s early 90s. Nice person. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599220
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 07, 2014

If I could pay for it I definitely would have you as my Dr. After having kids my body is dead. It weighs me down and because I'm still young it depresses me to look and feel this way. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599215
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 28, 2014

A friend of mine had surgery and is trying to find a way to remove them, how much does it cost, he is from out of the country what do you do for patients like that? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10599210
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2014

Want Him as my doctor! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.