Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD Plastic Surgery

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 23, 2012

Did an excellent job - I had surgery with Dr. Mentz 12 days ago and I am already extremely happy with the results. I had had a previous under eyelift with another doctor and I had a visible scar that I wanted corrected. After our consultation we decided on a browlift, under eye lift with a scar revision and fat grafting to add a little bit of fat under my eyes and on the outer portion of my face. I was really nervous about the fat grafting as I have great cheekbones and didn't want them altered. I was also scared that I would come out looking like a different person and I didn't want that at all. He did such a good job, I am so thrilled already. I look exactly like me except younger and better. The scar is gone from under my eye and the fat grafted from my abdomen helped with dark under eye circles. I love the brow lift also and he didn't do too much. He is gifted with the face. I am so happy that I chose him and didn't go to someone that would make me look like someone else. Yes, there is a wait More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 30, 2012

Beautiful Results - I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known ""best"" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my ""perfectionist"" desires. Two surgeries later, I am very pleased with my results. I will definitely use the doctor in the future. He has excellent bedside manner, in addition, he is triple board certified and his work is beautiful art. I will consider him a five-star plastic surgery expert! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 19, 2010

great experience - had a great experience with dr. mentz and his office. several of my friends had surgery with him and had a great result. he measured my face and took time to explain several options. my surgery was easy and the cooling face mask made it almost painless. very llittle bruising, less than my friends. they gave me home care, massages, facials and lots of love. many thanks, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 19, 2010

great experience and results - had a great experience with dr. mentz and his office. several of my friends had surgery with him and had a great result. he measured my face and took time to explain several options. my surgery was easy and the cooling face mask made it almost painless. very llittle bruising, less than my friends. they gave me home care, massages, facials and lots of love. many thanks, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 17, 2010

Experience pays off. - I had surgery about 3 months ago for puffy eyelids and kind of a saggy neck. Dr. Mentz and Lupe helped me sort out exactly what my issues were with an imager and measurements. My face, neck and eyes are recovered now after surgery. I had some eye dryness for about a month, as he warned me before surgery and he gave me special instructions and drops until it all went away. After all that I am happier with my face than I have ever been. Now I look younger and feel fresher. I did not have the easiest recovery since my eyes are dry, but Dr. Mentz knew how to guide me thru it. I pays to have experience and his work is fab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 17, 2010

His experience pays off. - I had surgery about 3 months ago for puffy eyelids and kind of a saggy neck. Dr. Mentz and Lupe helped me sort out exactly what my issues were with an imager and measurements. My face, neck and eyes are recovered now after surgery. I had some eye dryness for about a month, as he warned me before surgery and he gave me special instructions and drops until it all went away. After all that I am happier with my face than I have ever been. Now I look younger and feel fresher. I did not have the easiest recovery since my eyes are dry, but Dr. Mentz knew how to guide me thru it. I pays to have experience and his work is fab. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 16, 2010

Kind and caring - I had my facelift about a year ago and Dr. Mentz has been a blessing all the way through. He coached me through the consultation, measured every millimeter of my face. the staff was great and took great care of me and when it was done, I felt renewed. All of my friends have had their facelift done now with him and all of them thank me. Thank you Dr. Mentz!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 21, 2010

Very Happy with Doctor - I read reviews on Dr. Mentz, both good and a few really bad. I have to admit that concerned me. I had a great ""gut"" feeling the first time I met with Dr. Mentz and stepped foot in his office. He is very professional, smart and experienced. I met with him 2 more times before my breast augmentation and felt 100% comfortable going in to the surgery. I absolutely LOVE the results, I couldn't be happier. The surgery went so well, and all of the nurses and staff at the surgery center were terrific! Everyone was very professional and caring. Dr. Mentz is a perfectionist, so he strives to have he perfect result everytime. I would recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery!Pros: Great results, professional, precise, detail-orientedCons: A little pricey, but worth it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 14, 2010

Expert with difficult problems - I had older implants and a shape that had changed through the years. Dr. Mentz guided me through the difficult choices and allowed me to decide of exactly what direction to go. Their surgicenter is nice and the nurses were excellent. I was just happy that he was able to give me back some of my youth and I feel beautiful again. Thanks to a great surgeon.Pros: Experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 14, 2010

Experience counts - I had older implants and a shape that had changed through the years. Dr. Mentz guided me through the difficult choices and allowed me to decide of exactly what direction to go. Their surgicenter is nice and the nurses were excellent. I was just happy that he was able to give me back some of my youth and I feel beautiful again. Thanks to a great surgeon.Pros: Experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Dec 16, 2009

I'm very happy!!! - Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about myself now. My sister just had surgery by him and is also very pleased!Pros: Very pleased with my surgery results!Cons: parking garage.. don't like it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 29, 2009

Great experience, great doctor. - Caring staff, comprehensive care and experienced doctor. Dr. Mentz was wonderful. After visiting several deserted offices(scary), I found Dr. Mentz and his staff. The office was busy, but well coordinated. And best of all, he turned the clock back 15 years. Highly recommended.Pros: Experience and complete care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 29, 2009

Great results, great doctor - Caring staff, comprehensive care and experienced doctor. Dr. Mentz was wonderful. After visiting several deserted offices, I found Dr. Mentz and his staff. The office was busy, but well coordinated. And best of all, he turned the clock back 15 years. Highly recommended.Pros: Experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 09, 2008

No pain tummy tuck. Dr. Mentz is the best. - I had a tummy tuck last year with Dr. Mentz and had almost no pain. He used a local pain pump, which he invented or was first to use(?) tomake my tummy numb and so there was almost no pain. My best friend had a tummy tuck with another very good plastic surgeon but almost talked me out of it because she hurt for two weeks. It was a breeze and I recommend Dr. Mentz highly. My scar is almost invisable now and my timmy flat. I had 3 children and can still wear a two piece. Do it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jul 13, 2008

Best Ab Etch - Abdominal Etching. I had a great experience with Dr. Mentz and his office. I arranged my trip through his office, flew in, saw Dr. Mentz and the next day had my Ab Etch, had a nurse stay with me in the hotel and left 3 days later with the six pack that I never had. It took about 4 weeks before jogging was comfortable, but weight lifting was OK in three days(Dr. Mentz said to wait 2 week though). If you have always been built but short of a six pack, wait no longer. Several of my friends are planning to do the same. There are local plastic surgeons here but their work is not comparable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jun 14, 2008

Best Facelift Surgeon - Dr. Mentz did it all for me. Ladies, if you are ready for your facelift, look no further. His staff was superb and his care was thorough. All of it, from the imaging, extensive consent, presurgery preparation, their surgicenter, overnight care, nursing visits, vitamins, home face mask machine, after care, fine tuning with injections and fraxil laser... this is how it should be done. Because of the care, vitamins and special facemask, my bruising was minimal and my recovery was easy. I returned to work in two weeks with 15 years erased. It is six months later and I have renewed confidence, the compliments keep rolling in and I just feel great. My facelift looks natural and soft. Dr. Mentz is remarkable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Apr 13, 2008

Recommend Dr. Mentz for tummy tucks - Great office and staff, nicely organized and peaceful dispite being busy. Dr. Mentz was very nice and spent alot of time with me, offered me several options and explained the pros and cons. My surgery was for tummy tuck and liposuction and everything went perfectly, the surgery, overnight and recovery. The added extra really made my recovery easier compared to my sisters surgery with another doctor. Recommend highly.Pros: Warm staff and experienced doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 30, 2008

look no further, great experience - Nice office, Dr. Mentz spent alot of time with me explaining my options, some were nonsurgical. My situation was difficult since I had three botched nose jobs through the years. Their surgicenter is private and complete with anesthesiologists. The most satisfying part was that i finally got the nose that I had been looking for. There are many plastic surgeons, but few with the experience and patience to fix tough problems, believe me, i went to more than 10 of them through the years and had three surgeries, before I found Dr. Mentz. Dont make the mistake I made and go cheep, you will pay for it in the end. You will love him and his staff.Pros: has more experience for difficult problemsCons: somewhat more expensive but I should have gone to him first More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 19, 2008

Satisfied with new curves!! - I had the tummy tuck and liposuction done two years ago by Dr Mentz. The results have been incredible! I wish i could show the photos of the results, i think it it would impress! Dr. Mentz does great work and i am a very, very satisified customer!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 16, 2008

caring doctor and nurses - Dr. Mentz and his staff were so caring and devoted. From the first visit, Dr. Mentz took his time to listen to me and instruct me on my choices. My tummy tuck surgery was not that painful and the nurses really took good care of me. One nurse came to my house for after visits twice, and the pain pump helped a great deal. Overall my surgery was perfect and I am back into my before pregnancy clothes. If you are looking for the right doctor for your tummy tuck, look no further.Pros: excellent results, caring doctor and nurses More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 14, 2008

Experience, experience, experience - My experience with Dr. Mentz and his office staff was excellent. The office was comfortable and the staff warm and friendly. It was a busy office and I waited 30 minutes for my first appointment. I had three breast surgeries in the past from another doctor and was unhappy with the results. At my first meeting Dr. Mentz took his time to explain that my situation was difficult and he answered all my questions. The surgery center was private and comfortable and in the end, my results were exactly what I was after. Experience does count and Dr. Mentz is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 24, 2007

Caring staff, excellent results... - I had such a positive experience with Dr. Mentz's office. If it were not for the caring and patient attitude of his staff and himself I don't know if I could have gone through with the surgery. It had been something I had thought about for years. I took the plunge and I am already so pleased with my new body.Pros: Pleasant and beautiful office, excellent credentials and experience(unmatched) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 16, 2007

I did my research. He deserves his impeccble reputation. - I went to 3 plastic surgery consultations before I met Dr. Mentz. I am happy I did my research and I am very happy I chose Dr. Mentz as my physician. I found the consultation for my breast augmentation procedure to be completely educational. We went over all risks and complications. Dr. Mentz allowed me to choose my size and wanted to make sure I was comfortable and understood what the different implant sizes meant to me and my body. I am very happy with the size I picked and how I look in and out of clothes. To top off my experience my fiancee....is also thrilled with the results and I have received numerous compliments already!!! He deserves his impeccable reputation!!!! If needs arise where I need his services in the future I would absolutely visit his office again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Nov 05, 2007

Great experience with caring, expert physician - My experience with Dr. Mentz's office was above and beyond the best from the very first visit. Dr. Mentz was the fourth surgeon that I visited and I know I had found the right surgeon. After just one visit, it was so clear that the office was warm, professional, knowledgeable, detail-oriented, and truly cared. The attention to detail was especially appreciated: from the thorough consultation, to the care package full of post-op necessities to help me heal, to the flower arrangement of roses sent home with me on surgery day, to the day ofter home visit by the nurse, to of course, the outstanding result I received from my surgery. It was all amazing. Before surgery, I never wanted to look people in the eye, and I surely did not want anyone to look at me. Also, my nose was always congested, and I sneezed several times every day. All day, every day my thoughts were constantly on my nose. Now I feel like my nose finally looks normal and I can breathe great. I can now put my focus more important things. Dr. Mentz is an exquisite surgeon and person and the staff is unparalleled.Pros: Expert in facial surgery, one of the best in the countryCons: price is on the high side, but similar for the experts in the field More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 25, 2007

""PRICELESS"" - I want to ""Thank ALL"" of Dr. Mentz staff for being so good to me during my experience. Lupe, Dora, Diane, Cathy, Carrie, Hope, etc. If I didn't mention your name, it's not b/c I forgot you, but b/c I just can't remember everyone's names. From the moment I walked into the reception area, I was treated kind and with respect. Lupe knew what I needed and made me feel so good. Dora took care of the post-care, she's more of a Physical Therapist, than a Massage Therapist. Even up to the checkout, everyone and I mean EVERYONE always was so nice, kind, and supportive of me. Above all I'd like to ""Thank"" Dr. Mentz. I picked him b/c I heard he was the Best. Dr. Mentz is not only a wonderful plastic surgeon, but he's also an artist. He took a 53 year old woman, that no matter how much she walked was never going to be any shape other than a ""box"". Dr. Mentz transformed me into a shape that quite frankly, was ""Priceless"". Dr. Mentz is a true professional in every way, but he's also a Dr. that listens to the patients, and actual makes their dreams come true. Dr. Mentz is the BEST, and will always be one of my ""Favorite People"". Again, thank you all! Thank youPros: More than I ever expected More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 30, 2007

Dr. Mentz changed my life - In all my glory...thank goodness for Dr. Mentz,for all his help during this long journey to get where I am today. Not to forget Lupe, who was fantastic throughout my life changing process. I want to thank both for making my self esteem rise and my dreams come true. I am more outgoing and positive toward life these days and I want to workout and keep up the the good work Dr. Mentz did for me and for this I want to thank them both from the bottom of my heart.Pros: credentials ( three boards), great office and staff, comprehensiveCons: busiest practice in Houston More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 26, 2007

Superbusy surgeon takes time with patients - First off - I want to say what an excellent job I think Dr. Mentz did on my face and my body. My friends and family all are amazed at how natural and youthful I look. I am ever so thankful that I found him and it is because he is such an amazing person that he is an amazing doctor. Dr. Mentz has a gift in the way he makes people look, but more importantly how he makes people feel. The staff is great! I truly believe that his staff is one of the reasons that his practice is as successful as it is. My first encounter with Dr. Mentz's office was with Lupe. I was apprehensive during my initial consultation, but my fears were soon put to rest. Lupe is extremely knowledgeable about the type of surgery I had. I ended up having so much fun with the imaging. I have to say, the imaging is one of the reasons I chose him as my doctor. It was great to actually see what I was going to look like. Of course, I was realistic but I had no idea I would be this happy with my results. Lupe is a wonderful asset to the practice. The nurses are caring and easy to connect with. There seems to be a lot of happiness and laughter in the office. My calls were promptly returned and I was always reassured that I was going through was normal. I received excellent care while staying overnight in the surgical center. I was never left alone and felt like I was safe and in good hands. I can't say enough about the special attention and care I received from the overnight staff. They really took care of my every need and were by my side the whole night They asked me if I was in any pain often, fed me dinner, ice chips, and talked to me until I fell asleep. It was better than going to a spa!! I would recommend Dr. Mentz to anyone. Every single penny was well worth the comfort and the outcome of the surgery.Pros: Popular surgeon, great workCons: May have to wait for the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Sep 02, 2007

World Recognized Cosmetic Surgeon - Dr. Mentz is board certified in several areas. After checking with the authorities, it appears that he was the first in the United States to achieve all of these board certifications. I called to confirm his credentials and he has the most impressive resume and track record of experience. By reading his website and some of Dr. Mentz's Journal articles, I soon learned that Dr. Mentz is also the inventor of Abdominal Etching and an inventor of some modified Facelift techniques. Thus, he has the most up to date experience. When I had my facelift and my liposuction, I was certain that I wanted a Board Certified surgeon with ENT and facial surgery experience. Well, much to my suprise, Dr. Mentz is an ENT Plastic Surgeon, which made me feel very safe. Anyway, after researching online with Lexis Nexis and investigating Dr. Mentz's background, it appears that he holds all of the credentials, board certifications, and licenses that they say to check for It was my patience, diligence, and research that allowed me to make the decision to go with the best and safest surgeon. The end result is that I achieved my objectives, and have the look that I wanted. Now, I receive compliments almost every day and people don't know exactly what I did. It's my little secret.. Dr. Mentz's staff and patient coordinators really held my hand through the whole thing and provided the comfort and VIP service that I deserved. I can't say enough about the kindness, professionalism, and safety standards of Dr. Mentz and his team.Pros: The Most Board CertificationsCons: Could make a better Latte for me next time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 31, 2007

Best Surgeon in USA - Triple Board Certified - Dr. Mentz - Amazing Surgeon and Staff. I did my research and homework, and Dr. Mentz is the most well published and credentialed plastic surgeon in the United States. I demand safety, experience and board certification, and I was willing to pay a little more for the best doctor. After I had my liposuction, I recovered in about 3-4 days. Within a week, I could see the fantastic results of my flat tummy and ab muscles. Also, from my research, I found that he was the most experienced in the world with Abdominal Etching. Thus, I was glad to have my stomach turned super youthful again and my breasts taken from a size A to a Full C Lovin It Although the wait seemed long and was nearly 8 weeks to have the surgery scheduled, it was worth it. My friends are so jealous and my husband is beaming with pride... Sometimes we have to wait for the best, and I didn't want to settle for less. Sure, I could have got a cheaper surgery, but Dr. Mentz's track surgery record for 20+ years was impeccable and clean as a whistle. I do know that the other cheaper doctors who were NOT triple board certified tried to offer me discounts and get me into surgery the next day. However, I asked around town before making this important decision and the overwhelming consensus was that Dr. Mentz is the best. I am so glad that I went with Dr. Mentz. Furthermore, there are many rumors that people from Hollywood, London, New York and all over the world fly in to see him because of his top reputation for facelifts and abdominal etching. I feel like a member of a secret society :) I generally don't write recommendations, but the success and results were so wonderful that I could not resist. If you dont believe me, go to Dr. Mentz's websites to read &review photos WOW Overall, I give Dr. Mentz a 10 out of 10 because of his safety, professionalism, super staff, bedside manner, and he even looks like Brad Pitt which is an extra treat for the ladies. All the Best, PrissyPros: Triple Board Certified, Super Safe, ProfessionalismCons: Waiting list because of strong demand for his services More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 15, 2005

Awesome surgeon - His work and quality are remarkable. I believe he is the best in Houston! He even has a nurse come to your home the day after surgery to check up on you. I haven't heard of any other plastic surgeon who offers that service. The waiting room has two computers with internet access, snacks, refrigerated drinks and a huge plasma TV to keep you entertained while you wait. Dr. Mentz is so nice and funny and he goes the extra mile to make sure you are well taken care of by everybody on his staff. Go to him. He's the bomb.Cons: long waitingroom time More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.