Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD Plastic Surgery

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603491
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 16, 2005

His work and quality are remarkable. I believe he is the best in Houston! He even has a nurse come to your home the day after surgery to check up on you. I haven't heard of any other plastic surgeon who offers that service. The waiting? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603497
Review from P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 31, 2007

Dr. Mentz - Amazing Surgeon and Staff.\r \r I did my research and homework, and Dr. Mentz is the most well published and credentialed plastic surgeon in the United States. I demand safety, experience and board certification, and I was? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603499
Review from I.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 02, 2007

Dr. Mentz is board certified in several areas. After checking with the authorities, it appears that he was the first in the United States to achieve all of these board certifications. I called to confirm his credentials and he has the? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603500
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 26, 2007

First off - I want to say what an excellent job I think Dr. Mentz did on my face and my body. My friends and family all are amazed at how natural and youthful I look. I am ever so thankful that I found him and it is because he is such an? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603504
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 30, 2007

In all my glory...thank goodness for Dr. Mentz,for all his help during this long journey to get where I am today. Not to forget Lupe, who was fantastic throughout my life changing process. I want to thank both for making my self esteem? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603503
Review from Z.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 25, 2007

I want to "Thank ALL" of Dr. Mentz staff for being so good to me \r during my experience. Lupe, Dora, Diane, Cathy, Carrie, Hope, etc. \r If I didn't mention your name, it's not b/c I forgot you, but b/c I just \r can't remember? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603505
Review from N.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 05, 2007

My experience with Dr. Mentz's office was above and beyond the best from the very first visit. Dr. Mentz was the fourth surgeon that I visited and I know I had found the right surgeon. After just one visit, it was so clear that the? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603508
Review from E.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 17, 2007

I went to 3 plastic surgery consultations before I met Dr. Mentz. I am happy I did my research and I am very happy I chose Dr. Mentz as my physician. I found the consultation for my breast augmentation procedure to be completely? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603469
Review from M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 24, 2007

I had such a positive experience with Dr. Mentz's office. If it were not for the caring and patient attitude of his staff and himself I don't know if I could have gone through with the surgery. It had been something I had thought about? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603483
Review from V.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 15, 2008

My experience with Dr. Mentz and his office staff was excellent. The office was comfortable and the staff warm and friendly. It was a busy office and I waited 30 minutes for my first appointment. I had three breast surgeries in the past? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603484
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 16, 2008

Dr. Mentz and his staff were so caring and devoted. From the first visit, Dr. Mentz took his time to listen to me and instruct me on my choices. My tummy tuck surgery was not that painful and the nurses really took good care of me. One? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603477
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 20, 2008

I had the tummy tuck and liposuction done two years ago by Dr Mentz. The results have been incredible! I wish i could show the photos of the results, i think it it would impress! Dr. Mentz does great work and i am a very, very satisified? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603470
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 30, 2008

Nice office, Dr. Mentz spent alot of time with me explaining my options, some were nonsurgical. My situation was difficult since I had three botched nose jobs through the years. Their surgicenter is private and complete with? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603485
Review from M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 13, 2008

Great office and staff, nicely organized and peaceful dispite being busy. Dr. Mentz was very nice and spent alot of time with me, offered me several options and explained the pros and cons. My surgery was for tummy tuck and liposuction and? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603467
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 14, 2008

Dr. Mentz did it all for me. Ladies, if you are ready for your facelift, look no further. His staff was superb and his care was thorough. All of it, from the imaging, extensive consent, presurgery preparation, their surgicenter, overnight? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603468
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 13, 2008

Abdominal Etching. I had a great experience with Dr. Mentz and his office. I arranged my trip through his office, flew in, saw Dr. Mentz and the next day had my Ab Etch, had a nurse stay with me in the hotel and left 3 days later with the? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603481
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 09, 2008

I had a tummy tuck last year with Dr. Mentz and had almost no pain. He used a local pain pump, which he invented or was first to use(?) tomake my tummy numb and so there was almost no pain. My best friend had a tummy tuck with another very? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603472
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 29, 2009

Caring staff, comprehensive care and experienced doctor. Dr. Mentz was wonderful. After visiting several deserted offices(scary), I found Dr. Mentz and his staff. The office was busy, but well coordinated. And best of all, he turned the? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603511
Review from A.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Nov 29, 2009

Caring staff, comprehensive care and experienced doctor. Dr. Mentz was wonderful. After visiting several deserted offices, I found Dr. Mentz and his staff. The office was busy, but well coordinated. And best of all, he turned the clock? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603482
Review from K.1.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 16, 2009

Doctor Mentz has done liposuction and also a rhinoplasty on me. I'm very pleased with the results and look ten times better than I did before. I'm so grateful to him for making such a positive change in my life. I feel so much better about? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603496
Review from G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 15, 2010

I had older implants and a shape that had changed through the years. Dr. Mentz guided me through the difficult choices and allowed me to decide of exactly what direction to go. Their surgicenter is nice and the nurses were excellent. I was? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603464
Review from E.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 21, 2010

I read reviews on Dr. Mentz, both good and a few really bad. I have to admit that concerned me. I had a great "gut" feeling the first time I met with Dr. Mentz and stepped foot in his office. He is very professional, smart and experienced.? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603471
Review from P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 16, 2010

I had my facelift about a year ago and Dr. Mentz has been a blessing all the way through. He coached me through the consultation, measured every millimeter of my face. the staff was great and took great care of me and when it was done, I? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603494
Review from B.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 17, 2010

I had surgery about 3 months ago for puffy eyelids and kind of a saggy neck. Dr. Mentz and Lupe helped me sort out exactly what my issues were with an imager and measurements. My face, neck and eyes are recovered now after surgery. I had? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603474
Review from D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 19, 2010

had a great experience with dr. mentz and his office. several of my friends had surgery with him and had a great result. he measured my face and took time to explain several options. my surgery was easy and the cooling face mask made it? More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10603465
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 30, 2012

I devoted over a year of my time and energy consulting with the known "best" doctors in the area. I had seven consults with other doctors before deciding on Dr. Mentz for rhinoplasty. Dr. Mentz was patient with my "perfectionist"? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.