Patient Reviews

Reviews for Henry A. Mentz, MD Plastic Surgery

As a plastic surgeon dedicated to giving his patients their best results, Dr. Henry Mentz appreciates the reviews and feedback that former patients post online. Below are the testimonials of Dr. Henry Mentz’s patients from several websites. A special thanks to these wonderful patients for allowing us to share their experiences on their cosmetic treatments. Not only do your stories help Dr. Mentz continue to grow and improve, it also helps future patients feel more confident that they have chosen the best plastic surgeon for their needs.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr Mentz is an incredibly talented and gracious doctor! With Wonderful bedside manner! He was able to work magic with a rhinoplasty revision from the previous botched nose job I had received from a doctor before him. My nose looks better than it ever has!! He also did a breast augmentation. Upsizing my 10 yr old implants from saline  to silicone and a larger implant. And I finally have the breasts I always wanted!! And a testament to his generosity and commitment to perfection, originally I had a smaller implant chosen and after the original surgery was not happy with the size after all. Dr Mentz was kind enough to allow me to go back under the knife only a couple of days after the initial surgery and obtain the larger implants I desired...FREE OF CHARGE!! Only charging me for the price of the implants. His compassion and understanding made me feel like he really cares and his commitment to perfection rivals my own I am about to have a Brazilian butt lift done with him in a month or two and I am so excited!! Because I know what a talented doctor he is!! I would not entrust my body or face to another doctor EVER AGAIN! If your looking for your "happily ever after", look no further! Thank you again Dr Mentz!! For making me feel (and look) whole again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2020

I had a wonderful experience today undergoing my #rhinoplasty and #septoplasty  I had the best and most caring doctor along with the help of his wonderful team! I cannot thank Dr. Mentz enough for all he did.  I will be forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr. Mentz and his staff are the best!  I have been a patient of Dr. Mentz for about 15 years now and will continue to use his facility because there are many different services available.  I am almost 71 years old and people always tell me that I look so much younger than my age.   Thank you Dr. Mentz Janet L. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2020

I was a client of his 25 years ago when he did my nose and a bit of lipo. I have thoroughly enjoyed my nose after all these years. It was a tricky surgery, as I had broken it before in a riding accident. Now, 25 years later, I am going back to fix my breasts. I can't say enough good things about him; Many of my friends and clients went to have their surgeries with him after seeing my results and they had no problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr Mentz is an AMAZING surgeon who has completely transformed me back to my younger self and I cannot be more pleased and anyone considering a facelift or really any procedure should have complete faith in entrusting him to making you your better self. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2019

I just cannot believe all of these negative reviews. Dr Mentz if a professional and a true artist! He did my friend's rhinoplasty and it looked so natural- so I decided to see him for a breast augmentation. They look amazing and am so happy. They don't look fake at all- most people don't even know I had work done! And anyone who is talking about him "creeping" on Instagram- get a grip on reality! You really think Dr. Mentz has time to manage his own Instagram account? You should probably stop feeling so self inflated to believe that a plastic surgeon is personally reaching out to you- because he's not. Anyways, great surgeon, professional, articulate. Sometimes 30-45 min wait at the office but worth it for an excellent physician.  He is awesome and I recommend him to anyone needing cosmetic assistance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2019

If I could give Dr.Mentz 101 stars I would trust me After my oldest children graduated from high school, I realized that it was time to work on myself. I had 3 kids in the last 20 years and the toll that my body went through not only affected me physically, but mentally and emotionally as well. I faced a constant struggle with weight, stretch marks, and saggy skin around my stomach that never seemed to get better no matter how much I worked out. I was embarrassed at how I looked. I felt that I needed to wear shape wear to feel better about how I looked, but honestly nothing seemed to make me have a better outlook of myself. My self confidence was completely shot, and I was ready to work on myself. From my first visit through my follow up appointments with Dr. Mentz, this experience has completely changed my life. He made sure that I was comfortable with our plan and would answer any questions that I had. Dr. Mentz performed a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat grafting with reallocation to my gluteus area, breast implant removal, breast lift, and augmentation. When I look in the mirror today, I see someone that I love both inside and out. I not only love my body, I feel sexy and confident, but I love what having these procedures have done for my self-esteem and self-confidence. I am embracing the new me and enjoying my new outlook on life. If you are thinking about having these procedures done, you are not only going to go through a physical change but a mental and emotional change as well. Dr. Mentz was recommended to me and I highly recommend him to everyone! He has received many award & achievements in plastic surgery and I feel that he is The BEST Surgeon in HOUSTON and the WORLD! I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2018

Great Doctor,  Explains everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2017

Dr. Mentz is a highly skilled and caring physician. No need to look further for the best. I feel incredibly blessed to have had him as a surgeon. Safety is put first.  I will see him again. * bedside manner - Polite, very kind and explains things well.   * addressed my questions/concerns - Addressed them professionally and alleviated concerns.  Pre-Op and Post-op explained thoroughly. * nursing and support staff -Kind, polite, caring and professional. * post-op in-home nurse visit - Very helpful and alleviated any concerns I had.   * surgical center - Prompt and efficient. The nursing staff and anesthesiologist were polite, kind and professional.   * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz addressed concerns, proactive (he noticed an issue and wasn't pleased with it) and fixed it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2017

Dr. Mentz is a highly skilled and caring physician. No need to look further for the best. I feel incredibly blessed to have had him as a surgeon. Safety is put first.  I will see him again. * bedside manner - Polite, very kind and explains things well.  * addressed my questions/concerns - Addressed them professionally and alleviated concerns.  Pre-Op and Post-op explained thoroughly.* nursing and support staff -Kind, polite, caring and professional.* post-op in-home nurse visit - Very helpful and alleviated any concerns I had.  * surgical center - Prompt and efficient. The nursing staff and anesthesiologist were polite, kind and professional.  * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz addressed concerns, proactive (he noticed an issue and wasn't pleased with it) and fixed it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14263829
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. MENTZ for more than 15 years. He is an artist...very gifted. He is extremely kind and thoughtful. His staff is conscientious, diligent and very responsive. Choose Dr Mentz and you will be ecstatic with the quality and aesthetics. Also HIGHLY recommend Renee at the spa for fillers, Botox excetera. She is just the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12959022
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2016

I had a surgery procedure performed by Dr. Mentz almost a year ago. I have to say that I am very pleased with the results. I interviewed three other surgeons before I chose Dr. Mentz for my procedure. I also read many reviews for the surgeons I interviewed. I even read one of Dr. Mentz's papers on my specific procedure. I have to admit that some of the negative reviews caused me considerable concern but in most of those cases it appeared that the patient's expectations were not properly set. Before my pre-op with Dr. Mentz, I came up with specific questions to ask. His answers to these questions addressed many of my concerns and set the proper expectation for my result. The following are points that I felt needed more detailed review comments. * bedside manner - although sometimes he seemed rushed, he was always polite and reassuring. I also even witnessed his compassion. * addressed my questions/concerns - I had to do my research and present him with my questions but he addressed them professionally and completely * nursing staff - was polite, encouraging and professional * pre-op and post-op info - was thorough and understandable * post-op in-home nurse visit - was a nice touch but the nurse acted like she was scared to touch me. * surgical center - was efficient and prompt. The staff and anesthesiologist were polite and professional * post-op appointments - Dr. Mentz is almost always late but always had a smile on his face and answered all my questions. * aquacool machine - I doubted the use of this machine prior to surgery but it is an absolute must. I slept with the machine on the first few nights and it was wonderful for the swelling. * complimentary spa services - a very generous gift and made me feel beautiful and special * roses - received beautiful pink roses after waking up in recovery. They brightened my days while recuperating at home. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12565268
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2016

No only is Dr. Mentz a fine individual, he is a top notch surgeon. I am extraordinarily pleased! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596928
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

Dr. Mentz is a wonderful surgeon who listened to my concerns and helped me to achieve the outcome I desired. I did a lot of research on plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Mentz. I am so happy to have made the right decision! I am thrilled with the results! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10729703
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2016

After knowing Dr. Mentz for 15 years, it took me 14 to finally have surgery. Last year I had a rhinoplasty, breast augmentation and liposuction. He is calm, cool and collected...he is utmost respectful and professional...extremely compassionate and caring. When I think of Dr. Mentz, not only is he a great friend, excellent husband and family man, but he is also a great, triple board certified Plastic surgeon who values education, research and excellence. Thank u for the care you gave to me...I don't know why it took me so long...I LOVE my body! It's the best me I've ever been at age 50! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596926
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2015

There is no reason to search for any other surgeon. Dr Mentz is it. I had a rhinoplasty and septoplasty 14 years ago that finally gave me a normal sized nose, self esteem, and a free breathing airway. This year, in 2015, I came back for a tummy tuck and liposuction, and once again was very pleased. Dr Mentz's staff has always been top notch, very friendly, and very attentive. He knows what he is doing. You can not go wrong. He is the absolute best. Wonderful. I'm very happy with my results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596930
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty and lipo with Dr. Mentz just two weeks ago 09/15/2015 to be exact! :) he is very considerate and great listener he MET my expectations on how my nose will look like and also my recovery went swell... i had no bruising around the face but did have so very light swelling due to fat grafted to my tear through. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE my appearance now. I cant stop looking in the mirror it will be a life changing self esteem booster most definitely experience! .. he is professional and takes great care of you after surgery to make sure you receive the best RESULTS ever. Also let me mention his surgery center/office staff are very attentive and make you feel comfortable very friendly. In Fact, He is triple board certified plastic surgeon with more than 25 years of experience no regrets whatsoever! .. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596929
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2015

Amazing person and an amazing surgeon. Every time I see people with obvious work done on TV , I wish they had known about Dr. Mentz. He is thorough and kind and totally unassuming, unlike several other plastics surgeons I was considering. The surgery center,s anesthesiologist and nurses were also AMAZING!!!! His work is total perfection.!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596924
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2015

I had a rhinoplasty performed by Dr. Mentz 5 years ago. I have had follow up visits with Dr. Mentz every three months with no cost to me. It should be noted I was happy with the outcome of this surgery from day 1...Dr. Mentz is just very thorough. He is always super friendly and I never feel rushed in our appointments. Excellent work! I would highly recommend if you want great results and a doctor that cares about his patients and his work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596921
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2015

Dr Mentz is by far the best dr hands down; from his exceptional skills to his awesome bed side manners. He takes time to listen and explain the procedure and what to expect. I also love love love his amazing staff from the Galleria Office all the way to the staff and nurses at the Surgicare, wow and the beautiful flowers they send you home with! Liz the nurse is awesome, she came by my house to check up on me the day following the surgery and I was so glad I didn't have to get ready and get a ride to go to the office. WOW!!! What a awesome experience! The follow up at the office was just as pleasant. I'm so grateful. Thank you so much for your kindness and your sweet spirit. I will be sure to refer my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596920
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2015

Dr. Mentz, is top of line where refined aesthetics are concerned!! I initially came to know Dr. Mentz because I had gone to a previous surgeon and had really horrible results. My case in particular was challenging because of the method the previous surgeon chose. Therefore, Dr. Mentz had to revise and correct another doctors poor work. Dr. Mentz, determined to have esthetically-pleasing results, revised his work (once more) and only charged operating cost!! My results were fitting with my overall features. It looks natural, and very beautiful!! I am multi-ethnic and he has proving that culture and artistry have no borders. I have come here for a few other cosmetic procedures. Every time I have had exceptional results. I receive lots of compliments!! I won't go anywhere else for cosmetic surgery. After my results with Dr. Mentz, I hold a higher standard. Thanks Dr. Mentz!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596915
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2015

Dr Mentz changed our college age daughters life / self esteem with a rhinoplasty / septoplasty. We cannot thank him enough My husband and I are in the Medical field so we did our research before choosing a surgeon. The results were what he promised Dr.Mentz's credentials speak for themselves, but what impressed us was his office and bedside manner. He is very kind, patient and caring and explained the procedure/ aftercare / expectations not only to us but to our daughter where she understood. He made it all about her making her feel comfortable and safe before during and after the procedure. He exceeded our expectations. She looks natural, beautiful and she is happy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596907
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2015

Dr. Mentz is a highly qualified and caring physician. Look no further for the best of the best in plastic surgeons. I feel incredibly fortunate to have had him as a surgeon. Great results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10596908
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2013

The BEST!! Will never see another Doctor again. =] Great service, very caring, and kind. Thank you so much!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.